We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE but $$$$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seattle Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Seattle Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 S 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“NICE but $$$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I must say this is a nice hotel. WE stay here 11/30/2011 just passing through.
IT was every $$$$$. But you get what you pay for. Our flight got cancel and we needed something close.
The room was small but very cozy. I ask for a crib and it was already there and waiting for our baby.
I wish it was a little cheaper but I felt safe and welcomed... GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    209
    99
    32
    15
See reviews for
99
97
25
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here a few times in the past and did so again this summer, for one night after a long day's flying from London at the start of a long road trip.

What we like - and still liked this year after several years' break - is that although it's a big chain hotel, at an airport, it has a much smaller feel to it than most such hotels. When you enter the Reception area, the style is reminiscent of some of those lodge hotels you find in national parks - all stone and wooden beams - and on a more modest scale than many large hotels. The staff seem helpful and friendly, and the rooms comfortable and well-equipped as you would expect.

The rooms are built around a large closed atrium in which there's a pool. We've never tried the pool but we like the fact that it's there. It does mean that about half the rooms face inwards onto this area; we've always had rooms facing outwards, which I think may be better.

The restaurant also is not bad for a chain hotel - we've eaten there several times in the past so did so again this time, and again were very happy with it. The restaurant doesn't seem very large but there was no problem getting a table, either for the evening or next morning for breakfast. Breakfast is good - but you have to make a choice between the extensive buffet (including freshly made omelets etc) or a la carte. Both were fine but you can't mix and match the two options, which made the choice harder as some things were only available on one and not the other, and vice versa.

You have to pay to park at the hotel - I can't remember how much but it all adds the cost. As there's a Hertz rental office in the hotel, I suppose a good option might be to take the hotel shuttle from the airport, then pick up one's rental car from there the next morning - saving on a day's rental, and the cost of parking. It's just a thought.

So - overall - this hotel is perfect for a night after arriving from afar. I'm sure we'll stay here again, the time our travels take us through Seattle.

Room Tip: You may want to consider whether you'd prefer a room facing inwards onto the enclosed pool atriu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

11-27-11 We had Brunch at the pool site wich was not the usual place.I have been comming to brunch for over 30 years and never had a bad experience until today, we had very poor service and the food was not up to paar, cold meat and very few selection.
Also there is no workable link/place to contact anyone on the marriot webpage

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Had another great stay at the Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Marriott. However, first time in a while (and probably the last time) I've had dinner in the on-site restaurant. They appeared to be understaffed with servers thus very slow service. Food was mediocre at best and expensive. Also, unless you have a Smart Car, you'll find the self-parking parking stalls to be extremely tight. I could barely get my mid-sized rental car into a spot and still allow for me and my passenger to get in and out of the car.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Often times saying “airport hotel” has a connotation to a certain bare minimum room close to the airport but this hotel is more than that. Overall I would say it’s an average Marriott, well-kept considering it seems like the typical 80’s style layout etc. The northwest feel is nice with public areas with post and beams is nice and more than just a boxy hotel. The pool area would be great for families but not so much for adults traveling alone unless later in the evening but since it’s in the middle of the hotel everyone has to walk by and many rooms overlook the interior courtyard. The rooms are nice, textbook Marriott with furnishings and comfy bed however the bathrooms are tiny and barely room to move around in. Location for the airport is great with shuttles or a short 3 min drive. Hotel parking is fair based on cost and location and valet is a little more and prob worth it for convenience.

All in all an average Marriott but I would say a great option for an airport hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the pool if noise during the earlier hours is bothersome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Good location to the Sea-Tac Airport with a free shuttle. Try to book a room on the side opposite of the airport for a better night's sleep. The fitness room is a little small for the number of people that were using the room. The hotel is always clean.

Room Tip: rooms opposite side from airport are quiet rooms in the center of the building can be loud with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We picked this hotel because of its location to the airport and the indoor pool..no one told us at check in that there was a private party at the pool..when we saw signs stating it was closed, we tried to call the front desk for almost 20 min before we got someone to answer and they weren't real apologetic about the fact we couldn't use the pool..we also got charged twice for our room service but they did get that resolved..we also had neighbors who were loud all night but we never could get anyone to answer at the front desk..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Seattle Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Address: 3201 S 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seattle Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.