We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My little boy was afraid to go to the bathroom by himself.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SeaTac Crest Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SeaTac Crest Motor Inn to your Saves list
SeaTac Crest Motor Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18845 Pacific Hwy South, International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My little boy was afraid to go to the bathroom by himself.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was by far the worst hotel experience I've ever had. The parking lot was dark, the outside of the room was dark, the bed barely had pillows and blankets. I was steaming mad and did not feel safe either in the shuttle, parking lot or in the room. The agent was very rude and made it worse. My son was afraid to use the bathroom by himself and I didn't feel comfortable taking a shower. Awful. This is below economy grade.

Room Tip: DO not be fooled by the low price. $10 would be too much for this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    10
    7
    52
See reviews for
19
18
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch Harbor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Bad experience, i wouldn't suggest anyone stay there. Cruddy shabby place, these people don't believe in customer service. Pay the extra $10 to $15 and you'll be glad you avoided this hotel... Beside all this bad, the only thing good about this place was it was close to the airport. You get what you pay for, and this place isn't so good...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We always stay at the Sea Tac Crest when we have an 6 AM flight and want to leave our car there all week. The price for an overnight accommodation plus parking for a week is still less than just parking at other lots for the same length of time, (Plus I would have to get up 2 hours earlier) So the room is virtually free, Will never be a 4 star motel, but is works just fine for our short time there and is a bargain.

Room Tip: Non-smoking away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We used this motel for parking and they are in dire need of better management. Rude front desk customer service. They could use better vans and more parking staff. The only positives were the lower rate and the friendly drivers. The shuttle came after a 5-10 minute wait which was good but our problems started when we came to pick up our car. I was told that we weren't expected to pick up our car until the next day and I saw that they had changed the date to the next day. I mentioned this was incorrect. The issue was that our vehicle was blocked in and they had no one to move it! The woman at the front desk commented while on the phone that she had a customer with a pissy attitude instead of trying to help and she told my wife not to be rude when I mentioned she was upset over the wait! I was told we'd have to wait for the driver to return another trip to the airport. Someone else eventually helped out but the woman never apologized for delaying us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Got stranded in Seattle due to really late flights and missed connections. Just picked this place because their number was on a board in the airport and there was a courtesy phone.

They did pick us and the room was not expensive. When we walked in there was a musty smell and the room was really shabby with the drapes falling off and lights not plugged in. I was afraid of bed bugs.

There was adequate hot water and the bathroom was sanitary.

I did not get bed bugs but this place is very seedy none the less.

Check out clerk was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl S, Owner at SeaTac Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are sorry the room was not to your liking. I believe you were given a smoking room, accounting for the musty smell. The unplugged lamp was an unfortunate oversight by our housekeeping staff. I can think of no room, however, where the drapes are 'falling off'. Something like that gets reported and dealt with. We routinely treat for bedbugs as a precautionary measure as the pests hitch rides on travelers. Your fears in that matter were unfounded. Had you mentioned these problems to our staff we would have taken steps to accomodate you and adress these problems then and there. We hope you might give us a second look should you pass through the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

This place advertised rooms at $39.99 but when I arrived they charged $75 and told me all of the reasons why I couldn't have that price. The room was dirty. There was stains all over and it was not well maintained. The desk and entertainment center looked like something put together by a child. The whole place smelled. I didnt even want to lay in the bed. I would NEVER stay there again. I would rather sleep on the street, it would probably be cleaner and more comfortable. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl S, Owner at SeaTac Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
The 39.99 and up price at the airport and The price that would have been quoted for a single individual is just that, the price for a single individual. The guest neglected to mention that there were far more guests with the individual requiring a larger room with 2 beds. To expect a room with 2 queen beds for 4 or more persons for a mere $39.99 is not realistic. The rest of this review is, unfortunately, a pure fabrication. The room was clean and odor free. The rooms do not have, nor do we claim they have a desk of any kind. The Entertainment center is likewise a fabrication of the reviewer as we do not have nor claim to have one in the rooms. The rooms come with a television, basic cable, nothing more nor do claim to provide more. We are sorry that this guest could not get the price they would have liked but they failed to provide us with all the accurate information when they called from the airport..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were stranded at Seattle airport and chose this from the panel in airport luggage area because they provided shuttle service and close to airport. The only thing nice about this hotel is the owners daughters' BMW parked in prime parking space in front of hotel so she can look at it while working the front desk painting her nails and shopping on internet.. She was rude, abrasive and argumentative after she charged me $87 for a posted rate of $39. This hotel serves as a parking lot for airport passengers and they treat their customers just like the cars - store you in a dirty space and ignore you. AWFUL and Dirty!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl S, Owner at SeaTac Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
This reviewer is a member of the group above (July 25th, 2012) As explained in our response to that review, the 39.99 rate is for a single individual. We were unaware they were a large group until they arrived at the hotel. This was explained to them and they had the option, of course, for us to return them to the airport. Our front desk clerk was attentive to the guest's needs during check in and was not doing 'other things' nor does the car she drives or its parking placement have anything whatsoever to do with the guests stay. As with the July 25th review by a member of this same group, upset that they could not get a single person rate for 4 persons, the room was clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaTac Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaTac Crest Motor Inn

Address: 18845 Pacific Hwy South, International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — SeaTac Crest Motor Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SeaTac Crest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seatac Crest Motor Hotel Seatac
Seatac Crest Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaTac Crest Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.