We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad area , prostitues and drugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Skyway Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Skyway Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skyway Inn Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20045 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad area , prostitues and drugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I booked the room and called them when i arrived it took one hour and half to get picked up, indian gal with big boobs on front desk was highlight of hotel, it is located right accross the street from Kenworth dealership where Green River Killer worked and murdered all those gals
Drug deals going down in the front yard as soon as the sun goes down and looked like it is used by prositutes every nite for cheap rooms. I had friends come pick me up and did Not spend the nite at this dive. Cost me $75 to find out how bad it was here . Unless you are crazy or brain dead this is not where you want to stay in Seattle! Stay ANYWHERE except here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    22
    14
    44
See reviews for
33
20
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our expectations were minimal at best. We chose the Skyway Inn as a convenient place to catch some sleep between flights. It is by far the most dingy, dirty, scary place i have ever stayed. and i travel alot! Nonetheless, we had only about 4 hours to catch some sleep so it mattered very little to me that the place was a dump. By the time we got home we had bed bug bites all over us. I'm sure they are bed bugs because, sadly, we have had this experience before. it is traumatizing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattlePinder, Manager at Skyway Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We have never had any instance of bed bugs at this property. We serve hundreds of satisfied guests at this hotel without any complaints of bed bugs. We take these types of concerns very seriously and would not rent any room with any sort of indication of pests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here as a very quick stopover after landing late in Seattle. Literally arrived at the hotel at 10pm and we were gone by 9.30 the next morning.
From the brief time that we spent in the hotel we found the room to be clean and comfortable and easily accommodated my wife and I and three children.
The breakfast was of average quality but gave us a great start to our day for a drive to Spokane, WA.
All in all the Skyway Inn is difficult to fault.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I made reservations for this hotel in February for travel to Seattle in Washington in August, and reserved a Jacuzzi suite. I picked it based on convenient location to Seatac Airport. When we arrived, we were told they had no Jacuzzi suites available, and they would downgrade us to regular room, since the pipes busted in the Jacuzzi suite we rented. I left tthe office to notify my wife (who was in the car outside) of the situation. When i returned, the attendant said he wass mistaken, and the Jacuzzi suite was ready. We took it, and unloaded our luggage to the room. Upon entering, we noticed the carpet damp around the tub, but they said they had repaired it, so we thought it was just from vaccuuming up after repair. My wife began to fill the tub while she was in the restroom area taking off her makeup. when she returned out to check the tub, the room was flooding. they had not repaired the jacuzzi, and knowingly let me rent the room. Naturally the night attendant said he could put me in another room, and could refund the difference, So we took the other room, as it was getting late and we were tired. When he found out we had booked the room on Hotels.com, he said the manager needed to do the refund, and that would be in the morning, after 8 AM when he arrived. Thats all fine and dandy, but I had an early flight to catch, so , no refund. On top of this, the room we did get was loud with paperthin walls. You could here people in the next room talking at normal levels, and the AC froze up and shut off several times during the night. The next morning, the brakfast was spotty at best. The toaster had a leftover bagel from the day before in it, and there were ants all over the food erving area. The attendant just wiped it off, made one pot of coffee, and went back to playing on the computer behind the checkin desk. We will never stay here again, and warn others that if they are doing so to do at your own risk.

Room Tip: Stay away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This motel (not hotel) is the dirtiest, darkest, smelliest lodging i have EVER stayed in.
I checked out because the non-smoking room smelled like and ashtray and there was no window to air it out.
There were visible bedbugs and another guest complained about the rats. This does not surprise me at all. the staff is unbelievably rude and refused to refund my money although it was early enough in the eve to re-rent the room.
A NIGHTMARE!!!!!

Room Tip: No rooms are clean. No rooms are quiet No good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattlePinder, Manager at Skyway Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear --------- I'm concerned about the your recent stay and ,you experienced at our hotel Skyway inn-Seatac during your recent visit.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy because You say It is not hotel it motel, second you write your room did not have any window . Our Property Have every single room with single window .All rooms are Very clean and Quite we are sell each room each night with happy customer . When you call for shuttle from airport Pick you used single word " F " To driver same languages you used to front desk Agent ,it totally did not respectful with any business Or employees. Our Employees complaint against you you used wrong language to our employee . we do have your NAME , it did not right to me write here . Please Don't you this language anywhere give respect and take respect in this world there are Our employee !!!!!!



,Again, Please Use Right language for respect . NO Refund for you !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wormerveer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed her the first night after our arrival in the usa. The shuttle was easy to call and we didn't have tow wait long. The rooms where simple but the beds were nice. There was a small breakfast. It was a cheap motel and for that price it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattlePinder, Manager at Skyway Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
I'm concerned about the your recent stay and ,you experienced at our hotel SKYWAY INN Seatac during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to share your option .

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

No frills, but you are basically just staying for a night . Close to airport and there is a 7-11 across the street if you need anything. The only drawback is that it is beside a noisy, busy road corridor and you may have some noise from other travellers and their kids dealing with time changes. The breakfast was great. There was toast, cereal, bananas, juice, coffee, muffins and a waffle maker.

Room Tip: Try to rent a room on the top floor to avoid the noise of people on the grounds parking their cars a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattlePinder, Manager at Skyway Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
I'm concerned about the your recent stay and ,you experienced at our hotel Skyway Inn Seatac during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring and share your option

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. We try our best serve our respectful customer there needs .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skyway Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Inn Hotel

Address: 20045 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Skyway Inn Hotel 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skyway Inn Hotel only one mile south from Seattle-Tacoma (SeaTac) International Airport on International Blvd, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Market, Safeco Field and Qwest Field, Space Needle. Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 7 miles away. And 10 minutes from Westfield shopping mall areas, the Skyway Inn is the ideal location to accommodate all of your travel plans. Please ask about our special value-added Park sleep Fly rates and airport parking packages. Airport Parking. Complimentary 24-hour SeaTac Airport shuttle. Secured parking available for $6.99/night. 24-hour business center in lobby We offer complimentary continental breakfast, and a variety of room types to fit your specific needs with Wireless internet in rooms. Within walking distance to recreation, numerous dining choices and Angle Lake Park, the Skyway Inn hotel is the preferred choice for leisure and business travelers visiting the Seattle area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Skyway Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyway Hotel Seatac
Seatac Skyway Hotel
Skyway Inn Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyway Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.