We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here in between flights home. Arrived at Seatac at 2am. Hotel van arrived within 15 mins of my calling for pickup. I arrived at the desk, gave my ID and CC and was handed my room key. The room was clean, typical Hampton Inn. When I went to breakfast 6 hours later the place was full of people ( popular choice). Plenty of food, great coffee. I stopped at the desk when I saw a long line of people for the shuttle. I was assured there would be no problem with a wait for the next shuttle in 30 mins (she was already on the phone trying to have one of the other properties send another shuttle over to help with those waiting) She was correct, the line was gone when I returned. I used points for the room, and enjoyed a quiet, brief time at this hotel. All my encounters with staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
ear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    201
    68
    29
    12
See reviews for
141
197
42
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very clean and comfortable with plenty of closet and drawer space. Very comfy bed with 7 fluffy pillows. The staff was very friendly and welcomed me with a smile. The breakfast room was the cleanest I've ever seen with staff ready to clean any spills immediately, clear tables and keep supplies well stocked. They didn't close until 10:00 AM which allowed sleepy heads to make it in time for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We thank you for your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed a few extra days after an Alaskan cruise and chose this motel near the airport. We were able to hop on the light rail and be in downtown Seattle in 30 minutes, and also had shuttle service as we needed. The staff was very courteous and quite helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to have stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The best Staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at! The hotel is located near SEA-TAC and although there wasn't a lot to do right by the hotel fit my families need perfectly! The Staff was extremely knowledgeable about the Seattle Attractions and even suggested the best times to head in to avoid traffic and lines. The breakfast was great as always and food was constantly refreshed. The General Manager was very pleasant and made you truly feel welcomed when we spoke with him. All the Desk Clerks were great. Scott deserves a shout out for the multi tasking he had to do on the night shift. The phone was ringing off the hook, guests were at the desk and he was calling to arrange shuttles as well. Most would be overwhelmed but he didn't even blink. If I am ever back in the area I will be back to this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. Our entire staff at the hotel thanks you for taking the time to thank us for the services that we provided. We love what we do and we are glad that you were able to experience that. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We needed a room for a late arrival and morning departure. This fit the bill and we were very satisfied with this hotel. As with other reviews below, we chose this one because it was close to the airport for our late arrival and the rate was right for the short stay. The staff was friendly and helped us get a private service to where we had to go next. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Perfect stay for an airport overnight. We had a late arrival - midnight. Shuttle picked us up quickly, not a bit of a hassle or confusion. Had cold water to give us. When we arrived, basically check in was already done ad our keys were waiting for us. We were literally at front desk for 30 seconds - long enough to give an ID. Bed was comfortable, pillows good. Bathroom small but space used better than places with bigger bathrooms. Complimentary hot breakfast was more than adequate. Coffee not bad, either. We have an early flight home at the end of our trip and booked our overnight prior to our departure

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark, delaware
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here one night with our two kids before flying out of Seattle. The parking lot was under construction, but the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Room was spacious; bathroom was particularly large. Front staff was friendly enough. We left very early in the morning on their shuttle which runs all night on the half hour. Be alert for the shuttle...from most of the seating in the lobby, you cannot see if the shuttle is leaving, and the driver does not come in to see if anyone needs the shuttle. It's probably best to be outside 5 mins ahead.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanket M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sanket Mehta - General Manager - 206.878.1700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Address: 19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.