We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent jewel near airport.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #3 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent jewel near airport.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel pre and post cruise and had a very positive experience. New property, friendly and helpful staff and great service. Pretty extensive breakfast included and shuttle service also available. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Very close to light rail which takes you downtown and airport within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    156
    56
    28
    9
See reviews for
100
147
35
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
506 reviews 506 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good place at a good price near the airport, a bit too near. We were on the top floor and the plane approaches were very noisy. Other than that, it was great. Excellent front desk, great shuttle both to area restaurants and the airport, very good breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pretty standard Hampton Inn, but it felt clean and spacious. It was in the airport area, so yes we heard the airplanes! Our room was in the back and there was construction going on, That noise would have bothered us more than the airplanes, but we only stayed overnight to fly out the next day. There was plenty of room to open and unpack all of our bags after a 3 week trip.

Parking was convenient, internet free and fast, the bed was comfortable, and the shower & hairdryer were all fine. The breakfast was a little below average I would say, but they provided a bag breakfast to go, a nice idea. There were no restaurants within walking distance for dinner (it was raining). Apparently the shuttle will take you if requested. There was also a room service menu provided, so there were options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am fortunate to travel often to the Seattle area for business and as as Hilton Diamond, have stayed in just about all of the Hilton properties in the area. There are two Hampton Inn hotels near SEA, an older, more traditional Hampton and a newer, brighter on.This time, I chose the older property as they participated in the Q3 promotion and the other did not. Upon arrival, Maria at the front desk greeted me, welcomed me back, and for the duration of the stay, called me by name. She assisted in receiving and storing a large shipment for me and made it available as soon as I arrived. A pleasure dealing with Maria. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Hampton Seattle Airport is the budget version of the Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle Airport. It offers basic, but very adequate accomodations. The rooms are clean, the shuttle service will take you anywhere along the hotel-to-airport route, including restaurants, and the breakfast is substantial and good. We would recommend it. If being picked up at the airport, be sure to specify which Hampton you are booked into. A lot of confusion results from there being two Hamptons within a short distance of each other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a very popular Hampton Inn because of its convenient location; however, I strongly suggest earplugs to sleep. It is very NEAR the runway and flight operations. The facility appears to be very eco friendly--the lights are so low that you should consider bringing your own bulbs. Water flow is minimized. The registration desk clerk was overworked and frustrated with her effort to do multiple tasks without any assistance from a fellow worker. The morning breakfast offering was reconstituted scrambled eggs and turkey sausage with the standard yogurt, cereals, and juices. The owner/manager appears to be a profit maximizing franchisee of Hampton Inn. I'm a loyal customer of Hampton Inn and have stayed in them from Key West to Seattle, this is the second one that I have discovered that I will never use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the runway and flight operations of the airport as is possible. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel is clean and has a good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle to airport was on-time and efficient. I would stay here again if I travel to Seattle. Hotel is clean and has a good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle to airport was on-time and efficient. I would stay here again if I travel to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Address: 19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.