We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent jewel near airport.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent jewel near airport.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel pre and post cruise and had a very positive experience. New property, friendly and helpful staff and great service. Pretty extensive breakfast included and shuttle service also available. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Very close to light rail which takes you downtown and airport within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    243
    80
    31
    16
See reviews for
179
231
48
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
659 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good place at a good price near the airport, a bit too near. We were on the top floor and the plane approaches were very noisy. Other than that, it was great. Excellent front desk, great shuttle both to area restaurants and the airport, very good breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
236 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pretty standard Hampton Inn, but it felt clean and spacious. It was in the airport area, so yes we heard the airplanes! Our room was in the back and there was construction going on, That noise would have bothered us more than the airplanes, but we only stayed overnight to fly out the next day. There was plenty of room to open and unpack all of our bags after a 3 week trip.

Parking was convenient, internet free and fast, the bed was comfortable, and the shower & hairdryer were all fine. The breakfast was a little below average I would say, but they provided a bag breakfast to go, a nice idea. There were no restaurants within walking distance for dinner (it was raining). Apparently the shuttle will take you if requested. There was also a room service menu provided, so there were options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am fortunate to travel often to the Seattle area for business and as as Hilton Diamond, have stayed in just about all of the Hilton properties in the area. There are two Hampton Inn hotels near SEA, an older, more traditional Hampton and a newer, brighter on.This time, I chose the older property as they participated in the Q3 promotion and the other did not. Upon arrival, Maria at the front desk greeted me, welcomed me back, and for the duration of the stay, called me by name. She assisted in receiving and storing a large shipment for me and made it available as soon as I arrived. A pleasure dealing with Maria. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Hampton Seattle Airport is the budget version of the Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle Airport. It offers basic, but very adequate accomodations. The rooms are clean, the shuttle service will take you anywhere along the hotel-to-airport route, including restaurants, and the breakfast is substantial and good. We would recommend it. If being picked up at the airport, be sure to specify which Hampton you are booked into. A lot of confusion results from there being two Hamptons within a short distance of each other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a very popular Hampton Inn because of its convenient location; however, I strongly suggest earplugs to sleep. It is very NEAR the runway and flight operations. The facility appears to be very eco friendly--the lights are so low that you should consider bringing your own bulbs. Water flow is minimized. The registration desk clerk was overworked and frustrated with her effort to do multiple tasks without any assistance from a fellow worker. The morning breakfast offering was reconstituted scrambled eggs and turkey sausage with the standard yogurt, cereals, and juices. The owner/manager appears to be a profit maximizing franchisee of Hampton Inn. I'm a loyal customer of Hampton Inn and have stayed in them from Key West to Seattle, this is the second one that I have discovered that I will never use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the runway and flight operations of the airport as is possible. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel is clean and has a good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle to airport was on-time and efficient. I would stay here again if I travel to Seattle. Hotel is clean and has a good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle to airport was on-time and efficient. I would stay here again if I travel to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Address: 19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.