We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for near the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
winthrop, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect for near the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet. It had a nice fitness room but I missed a pool/Jacuzzi. It was located close to restaurants and grocery stores as well as easy access to the highway. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    211
    69
    29
    12
See reviews for
149
208
44
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a good hotel
Price was reasonable.
I slept very well.
Had good complimentary breakfast.
The staff was awesome.
Room was clean and cleaned well everyday.
Room heated and cooled well.
Was minutes from the airport.
What more can you ask for?
One thing though, if you are bothered by even the lowest sounds of airplanes flying above your head, then don't stay here. In fact, don't stay anywhere near the airport.
I hardly noticed the airplanes until I paid actual attention.
I will stay here if I ever come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Yoy have a good time because the staff is very nice and cares a lot. Seattle has a great train service between the airporta and the downtown so is an alternative for a less expensive hotel but a good quality one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

One of the top Hampton Inns I have stayed at in the past 10 years. Hotel is nicely updated. I found the staff to be super helpful. The room was nice and clean and the maid service was excellent every day. Breakfast bar is typical of the ones found in this hotel chain. They have cookies when you arrive a nice treat. Also they have hot coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. Close and I mean really close to the airport. Shuttle service will take you from and to airport, to nearby restaurants and to the train for you to head downtown. Parking was plentiful. I regretted renting a car because I could have used their shuttle to train station and to restaurants. Shuttle runs 24 hours a day. Also, if you are going on a cruise they have a car service that will take you and your family to the pier for $55 or $65 depending on where your port is. Great and free wifi. Overall a very nice place and worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
504 reviews 504 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This Hampton Inn is well located in the Seatac area. The HI breakfast is a good one to get the day started. The rooms are clean and the service staff accommodate your needs. Theark and fly works well and is available at most hours.

Room Tip: Request rom away from the major street of you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have been staying at this Hampton Inn for business on my last few trips to Seattle. It's centrally-located for my calls, close to the airport, and close to an awesome asphalt, walking trail that leads to the sound...the Des Moines walking trail!! It's less expensive than the other HI down the street!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a night to spend in Seattle in between airplanes and selected the Hampton Inn for its price and airport proximity. We were very satisfied with our stay. Our room felt new, both in style and in condition. We had a great night’s sleep and enjoyed the use of free internet.

We called the hotel at baggage claim to inquire about shuttle bus schedule and were told to call again from the pickup spot once we had our bags. Worries that we would wait a half hour were unfounded; a cheerful driver was there in ten minutes. The hotel is indeed very convenient to the airport.

The front desk staff were un-welcoming to the point of being sullen. Thankfully they were only needed for check-in. The elevators to our top floor room were down a long hall. We had to re-trace our steps on our floor back to our room. It was an unusual layout. The room was standard Hampton; except that everything looked and felt new. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Address: 19445 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.