We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we stayed here while in Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free of Fees
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wish we stayed here while in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed one night here before our flight home and I wish we had stayed here longer! What a great place. Warm cookies when you arrive. The parking situation was a bit weird - we had a rental we needed to return and we were given 20 free minutes to unload and get the car out, but the rental return was next door, whcih was nice. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious and comfortable. For $5 we got an upgrade to a family suite - which has 2 connecting rooms, 2 sinks AND a full bath. You cannot beat this for families. The pool was huge and gorgeous. This was cheaper than the hotel we stayed at downtown and I think in the future I would look for places like this outside the city and get a rental car to drive into the city.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    577
    331
    145
    82
See reviews for
342
343
176
550
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia PA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Clearly I overpaid for this hotel. I paid double the $69 rate other people mention. Plus you have to pay $16 to park your own car. First, the front desk sent us to the wrong room - to a room number that did not even exist. He said it out loud and he wrote it on the envelope that held our key. So we dragged three kids and a ton of luggage around looking for a room that did not exist. Had to call front desk to ask for correct room number. I had also requested extra blankets when we arrived. Over and hour later (and we arrived at 9 p.m.) they still hadn't arrived and I had to call the front desk again. The room was big and spacious and seemed fairly clean. There was some gum stuck on the side of the nightstand and one of the glasses in the bathroom was not clean. Then the best part - 11 p.m. the toilet overflowed and water went everywhere. They did let us move to a room down the hall when we requested a new room. Not on my list of places I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is a very large hotel and it's easy to get lost. As Hilton Honors members we had a room in the tower on the 10th floor. The room was looking a little worn but was reasonably clean. We had no issues with noise. There is a Denny's across the street if you choose not to eat in the hotel restaurant. The free shuttle to the airport left right on time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Booked on Priceline, got an "upgrade" to the tower with my Hilton Honours membership. Desk agent provided cookies and directions to the closest parking spot to the elevators for our room. The car stayed there for a few nights while we were away and picking it up was really easy with the fast pay machine. The shuttle was fast and the drivers nice. Everything was great here and 1000times better than the Hilton down the road that we stayed at the other day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN, US
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed at the Sea-Tac Doubletree for one night between our Canadian vacation and our flight home. This mega hotel served its purpose perfectly. We got a super deal on it ($45) through Priceline so I didn't expect to have the Penthouse suite. We had a room on the 1st floor in the 6th wing. We had a view of the parking lot but it was very, very quiet. Bring your walking shoes and map as this hotel is really spread out.
Check in was quick. The desk clerk gave great directions to our room and handed us chocolate chip cookies as we finished. This hotel must be used by flight crews quite a bit as they had their own dedicated line for checking in. When we walked through the lobby, there seemed to be quite a line up except at that check in station.
The room itself was nice - what I would expect from a Doubletree hotel - although it seemed a little dated. The bathroom in particular could use some updating as it had an ancient toilet and only a shower. We took a dip in the pool and the hot tub which were in a large courtyard between several wings.
Since parking was $16 per night, we decided to return our rental car a day early. We were able to catch the shuttle to the hotel after about 20 minutes but we didn't realize we could have walked there in about 10. The shuttle was smooth for ride back to the airport the next morning.
What really impressed me were the employees. Every single employee we encountered said hello. This seems like an amazing feat in such a huge hotel. Congratulations!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed here one night en route to a land tour in Alaska. Also stayed last year for one night. This is an excellent hotel. Very comfortable rooms after a long flight from UK. Free wi fi.

We were given excellent help and assistance for our trip to the airport in the morning. The 'welcomer' arranged a special transport which was greatly appreciated. Best service anywhere yet .

Chocolate chip cookies are good too!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I was here to attend a convention and the staff were excellent in all ways. From the cleaning staff to the front desk, every single staff person I saw, always had a friendly word or a smile. I was here 6 nights and I never had a nicer room. The beds were comfortable and the room spotless. There was a nice coffee shop and a breakfast bar that was set up each morning. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.