We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Surprising nice hotel for a Doubletree. I was very pleasantly impressed. Great bar on main floor and rooms with a big balcony. Across the street from SeaTac, with a shuttle running every 30 mins. Very convenient

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our lounge and took advantage of the balcony in your guestroom. We are happy to hear that our convenient airport location and 24 hour shuttle were also beneficial to you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    642
    353
    153
    86
See reviews for
369
373
194
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Tustin, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is in desperate need of a complete overhall. Appears the hotel was designed in the 70's and they haven't spent a dime since. Unfriendly staff, inconvenient amenities unless your room is in the main building. Food was terrible and service was even worse. We were greeted by two bugs in our room and the washing machine leaked all over the floor. Best advice, stay elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and is always a focal point of our property operations. We appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention, and are working to make sure the problems are addressed. Please feel free to contact us directly so we may have the opportunity to help make it right.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I really did not like this hotel looks old, smells old, the buildings are so far from the entrance, if you are on the first flor you haver to go up to the second flor and come back down again otherwise you have to cross a street and need a key to open, I have stayed at other double trees excelent experiences but I hated this one , do not recomend

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Loved this hotel. We were first given a room by the workout room and could hear them through the wall so asked to be moved. The second room was updated and lovely. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. It appears that several of the airlines put their staff up here. We only grabbed a quick breakfast at the Starbucks so did not eat in their restaurant. The warm cookies at check in are fabulous.I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are thrilled to learn that you loved your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Seattle Airport. We are pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and clean, and that you enjoyed our delicious cookies at check in. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel has a great inclusive rate to stay at the hotel and park your car while you are gone on vacation or business ... Reasonable & the hotel rooms are quiet & well appointed with many amenities. They have a shuttle bus to SEATAC Airport that runs 24/7 so you can pick your time dependeing on your flight.... Safe & comfortable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main buildings ... we were placed in a quiet, good room upon return, but we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with our Park and Fly package. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed many of the amenities of our property and we hope that you will return again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall great stay. One con: new renovations need better quality control. My shower hesd was way out of line and forced me to point it twd shower curtain. New curtain rod loose and curtain sliding twd middle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review via Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our pool. We appreciate your feedback regarding your shower and will be sure your comments are shared with our engineering department. We hope to welcome you back again!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had to wait more than five minutes before any staff appeared at the reception desk for check-in. No staff during check-out and the fact that you are a HHonors have no impact. The reception staff not efficient and hostile.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with our front desk staff. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to make it right.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.