We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great "Park & Fly" Hotel at SEATAC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free of Fees
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great "Park & Fly" Hotel at SEATAC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel has a great inclusive rate to stay at the hotel and park your car while you are gone on vacation or business ... Reasonable & the hotel rooms are quiet & well appointed with many amenities. They have a shuttle bus to SEATAC Airport that runs 24/7 so you can pick your time dependeing on your flight.... Safe & comfortable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main buildings ... we were placed in a quiet, good room upon return, but we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with our Park and Fly package. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed many of the amenities of our property and we hope that you will return again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    523
    296
    133
    72
See reviews for
320
325
152
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall great stay. One con: new renovations need better quality control. My shower hesd was way out of line and forced me to point it twd shower curtain. New curtain rod loose and curtain sliding twd middle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review via Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our pool. We appreciate your feedback regarding your shower and will be sure your comments are shared with our engineering department. We hope to welcome you back again!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had to wait more than five minutes before any staff appeared at the reception desk for check-in. No staff during check-out and the fact that you are a HHonors have no impact. The reception staff not efficient and hostile.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with our front desk staff. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to make it right.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for corporate training that was also held at this hotel.

The good:
- Just across the street from the airport (if that matters). I think they provide free airport shuttle.
- Eating options across the street
- Some rooms in Wing 4 and 5 have a good view of the Bow Lake. All rooms have a balcony.
- Front desk (reception) staff were friendly.

The bad:
- Nobody bothered to help us with our bags when we arrived. The uniformed hotel staff at the entrance just stood there and watched us, as we plowed and dragged our heavy bags out of the cab and into the hotel.
- There was no refrigerator in the room!
- No complimentary water in the room!
- The hotel is flat out, instead of high-rise. Be prepared to walk a long distance to your room from the lobby - with your bags!
- Hotel is aged.
- Found a hair in my glass of water they served at the conference. Plates had dark stains on them - time to refresh!
- Poor cellphone/data reception inside ballroom.

Room Tip: Wing 4 and 5 upper floors have lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and would like to offer our apologies for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests, as well as making adjustments to enhance the overall guest experience. Although we regret to hear of the frustrations you encountered, your feedback allows us to revisit the importance of guest service with our staff. I hope you will allow us to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction by staying at our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was in a room in the older "wing" of the hotel. German roach was crawling up the wall in the bathroom. After I killed it , I called the front desk to ask engineering to send me up a can of bug spray for me to keep for the night. The front desk clerk I spoke to was very courteous and surprised I didn't want to change rooms. Well as any exterminator will tell you where there one german roach, there are probably thousands. Thats why I figured why bother. Front desk called back and told me the had no bug spray in the hotel. Hmm, interesting. Anyway I know its hard to control pests with so many guests checking in and out but thats not my problem, its the Doubletre by Hiltons at SEA general managers problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We regret to hear of your experience at our property and apologize for any frustration you encountered. I will be sure that your feedback is reviewed by our management team and I have also taken the liberty of sharing your comments with our engineering department so that we can work to ensure that a similar situation doesn’t occur in the future. We hope that you will return again and allow us to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel it self is fine. My room was spacious for the rate and well kept. My Tower room had a good view of the airport which was great for sunsets also. If you're not an aviation geek you may want to request a room on the other side to avoid the noise of the airport.

Internet access in this hotel is utterly useless. Speeds of 0.5Mbps or often less is the best they can muster. Support it useless and they feel latency of 1700ms+ on their network is acceptable. Bring your LTE hotspot and top up your personal data plan, you're going to need it if you plan on staying connected and sane in this property.

Oh yeah, Parking @ $22/night for someone that isn't Park 'n Flying is a bit steep considering it's outdoors and 2 entrances were closed for refurbishment of the asphalt.

Room Tip: Even numbers (west side) in the tower if you want to spot planes on their approach into SEA or Odd n...
See more room tips
Green Features: Non-existent, basically. Despite leaving notes, sheets changed daily, once-used bars of soap and shampoo discarded daily.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the frustration you experienced with our internet service. We do offer complimentary basic Wi-Fi with the option to purchase upgraded internet service if more bandwidth is required. We hope that you enjoyed your overall stay and invite you to return again so that we can make your stay the best it can be.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Again, I stayed here because there were no Marriott available. This is a nice property , nice location close to the monorail, so you can go downtown without been concerned about the traffic. This property has soo much potential, its something that if Hilton would put some love to it , could be a vacation spa. It seems that is an really old property that needs some love. I would stay again because of the cool design of the property. Rooms need some love too, again, the property is old or so it seems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you found our property to be nice and appreciated the lodge like feel that our hotel has. As the hotel is over 40 years old, we work hard to maintain and perform updates when needed. Feedback, such as yours, is always appreciated because it allows us to review and address items brought to our attention. We hope you will return again soon for a future stay!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.