We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indifferent Staff - Old Rooms - No Amenities” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free of Fees
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norfolk, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Indifferent Staff - Old Rooms - No Amenities”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Booked multiple rooms for a one week business trip. This has got to be the worst Hilton property I have ever stayed at. It is multiple older hotels linked together, so it is a maze to get around. There are NO refrigerators nor microwaves in ANY of the rooms. Sure for $15/day each you can get one, on top of the $152/night. You would think that would be a basic need as I had booked to stay there for a week on business. Parking is another $25/day suprise suprise! Breakfast??? $16 for cereal, $24 for eggs. Just walk across the street and get a grand slam at Denny's for $8! The staff was less than helpful, they were indifferent to our needs, we checked decided to check out the very first night and they were going to charge us $100 checkout fee for the next day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,

Thank you for choosing to be our guest on your recent visit to our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced at our hotel regarding the lack for certain amenities. In addition, I am sorry if there were some additional charges that you did not expect. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize if the charges were not clear.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me at JessicaA.Harris@hilton.com.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    579
    332
    145
    82
See reviews for
343
344
177
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

First night room the heat never ever turned on. Called and complained and they told me to wait an hour or two... this was at 9:00 p.m. I waited and nothing. No heat. I even turned the shower on full blast hot to try to get some heat out of that. No offer of a space heater or another room. Again... just give it time. I didn't sleep at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Was glad to find a hotel close to the airport after a flight cancellation. The hotel limo arrived about 15 minutes after my call to ask for a room and took me there.in about 5 minutes. Check-in was.fast and.friendly, no complaints. The room was clean and adequately furnished, lighting was reasonable and the price was OK. There was a problem with the keycard which only worked once before.having to get it re-programmed. The keys where nowhere.near.my cell phone which supposedly destroys them. These old.key systems have to be replaced with more modern rfid tag type.locks.

One major.disappointment was the bar. The service was fine but the prices.outrageous! A.single malt scotch for.$29.00 for.what they call a double. At this hotel a double.is.supposed.to.be 2 1/2 oz.The.pour I got.was.the.smallest.and.most expensive in.memory.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our front desk agent was able to check you in quickly and with a friendly attitude. We are disappointed to hear about your frustrating experience with your room key cards and hope that our team was able to rectify this for you. We hope that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times over the past few years, and find it is consistent in quality and service.
My spacious room was in the main tower on the HHonors Floor, and included a nice full size HD TV, King Size Bed, and the amenities you have come to expect with Hilton Properties.

Food and service in the bar is fine with the menu having a variety of items. As with any large full service hotel, they are a little pricey, but the quality is worth it.
Very convenient to SEA, and there are additional restaurants within walking distance, and a Liquor Store across the street.

I will stay here again, and have no problem recommending that you do also.

Room Tip: Front of hotel faces SEA, rear of hotel offers a view of the surrounding area which is heavily woode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,

We appreciate the wonderful 5 star review! We are always delighted to hear from guests who have stayed with us multiple times, as it allows us to ensure we are providing consistently great service. We are pleased to learn that you enjoy the spacious rooms and amenities located on our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a future stay!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Food portions too big need option for smaller portions and menu items for those who are health conscious. Shrimp and chips large enough for two and too heavy on batter, not light and crisp. Staff at registration too few for prompt check in. Can't reach front desk or operator for questions from room phone. No concierge service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for the 5 star review! We regret to hear of the few frustrations you encountered, but hope that your overall stay was wonderful. Comments like yours provide us with the necessary feedback to review and consider changes when needed to better our guest’s experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allspice50
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and paid to park our car for 10 days while on a Caribbean cruise. The hotel assured us the car would be safe. The hotel itself is pretty average, a little dated. Staff seemed very pleasant and helpful and the food was reasonably good. When we returned from our cruise, our car was brought by one of the valet to the front door. When we entered our car, we noticed that it had been broken into, personal items were stolen from the trunk, the glove compartment was open and items strewn all over the car. The valet claimed he didn't notice anything when he drove the car to the front. His supervisor was somewhat helpful. When I approached the reception desk to notify them of this incident they seemed perplexed and didn't quite know what to do. The receptionist then called security which took them about 5-7 minutes to show up. After the report was written the security person informed us that we would be contacted the next day by his supervisor. Two days later and after several phone calls and emails, we have still not heard from anyone. This has left a bad taste in our mouth and would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the frustration you’ve experienced and would like to ask that you reach out to me at JessicaA.Harris@hilton.com so that I can ensure we are taking the necessary steps to make this right for you. I am incredibly disappointed to learn of this situation and will be sure that your comments are reviewed by our management team so that this can be resolved in a timely matter. I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Upon finding out I was going to have an overnight layover in Seattle on the way to Europe, I made a reservation at the Doubletree at the Seattle airport. The efforts of the staff there made the layover enjoyable.
My wife and I were checking in late Thanksgiving evening. We wanted a traditional Thanksgiving dinner if possible, so I called a few days in advance to find out how late they were serving dinner. I was told that they switched to a late-night menu about the time we would be getting in, but they agreed to save us turkey dinners. We went directly to the restaurant, and the server had our dinners ready, but offered to serve us something else if we wanted. We took the turkey and were very pleased with it, despite it being held in a warmer for a while.
Aside from that, the experience was very enjoyable. The airport shuttle was prompt and the driver helpful. The room was fine—clean and plenty big enough for us. The building seems a bit dated, but the room and the common areas were clean. The hotel had a pool and fitness center, but we didn’t avail ourselves of them. We did take the traditional Doubletree cookies though.
We did pass up the somewhat expensive breakfast buffet and instead went across the street to Dave’s Diner, where we had an excellent breakfast.
Since our flight to Europe wasn’t leaving until later in the afternoon, I was able to get a late checkout with no problem.
The common thread for this stay was the service at the Doubletree was excellent. We had some special requests and the hotel staff came through for us. I’m pleased to recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to provide you with some special accommodations. Traveling can be exhausting which is why we encourage our team members to go above and beyond whenever possible, and it pleases us that they were able to do that for you. We hope that you had a great stay with us and a wonderful trip to Europe!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.