We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family vacation or business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free of Fees
Ranked #11 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great for family vacation or business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Double Tree is located in a great location next to the Seatac airport, and easy access to the highway. i have used this hotel both for business and personal travel. The staff here are always very courteous and you get a cookie each time when you check in. The facility has two restaurants for our dining needs, but other restaurants are near by as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so happy that you have been able to take advantage of our convenient location during your previous stays and that you have experienced the great customer service that our team members demonstrate. I am delighted to have the opportunity to share your kind words with them. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    495
    277
    120
    66
See reviews for
300
313
142
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Made last minute reservations as trip details changed. Place is clean and upgraded me for no reason. Cookie was delicious as well! Room was large and bathroom was good for getting ready. The view as you go up in the elevators is really cool, definitely worth going to top floor just to see.

Room Tip: Use AAA or try and find coupon code
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room and the delicious cookie upon check in. Personally, the view from the elevators is one of my favorites as well so I am glad you experienced it! We hope to see you back for a future stay soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My thermostat in the room did not work. The desk did ask if I wanted an engineer to come to the room but it was 2:00 am before I had realized why I was so cold. In the morning, I was trying to leave and make an appointment. The check out on the TV was not working, so I had to take time to go to the front desk to check out and get a copy of my receipt. Both of these items were disappointing. Otherwise, the property seemed quite nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all guest correspondence as it allows us the opportunity to continually improve our procedures and customer service for future guests. I sincerely apologize that these issues created an unpleasant experience for you. Would you please reach out to me directly, at JessicaA.Harris@hilton.com so that I can gather additional details to ensure these issues have been resolved. I hope you will allow us to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction by staying at our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the staff who serve in the Garden Restaurant are EXCELLENT. I stay at this hotel frequently and the only thing I don't like is that the AC is always blowing on the elevators in the Tower even when it's cold and raining outside. It makes it very uncomfortable when you're going to the restaurant our fitness center without a coat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you find the staff in the Coffee Garden to be excellent. I am pleased to have the opportunity to share your kind words with them. I apologize for the cold temperatures you’ve encountered in our elevators. I will bring this to the attention of our maintenance team. We hope to see you again soon for a future stay!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What stands out the most is how incredibly rude the front desk staff was on multiple occasions. I was forced to wait in line several minutes while staff did not appear to notice or care, and were chatting with one another. I was also surprised, as a Hilton Honors member staying at a hotel contracted by my emplyer, that I had to pay for interenet and parking. This has not been the case at any other hotel in the Hilton chain. I will be advising my company of the poor value and poor behavior of your staff. I will not be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
I sincerely apologize that you weren’t provided with the high quality of service you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff. Every guest should feel welcome, and be treated with a warm smile and a helpful attitude from our team members. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make your stay the best it can be.
Kind regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Started off poorly when we arrived to have clerk at counter having a personal conversation and ignoring us as we stood there waiting. Had extremly noisy group a floor above us that decided to hang out on patio well after midnight and hot water in shower did not get hot..expected a little more from a Doubletree property.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret to hear that your stay started off on a poor note. Guests should always be greeted in a friendly manner and be provided with the comfort and care that is deserved. I apologize that you were not able to rest due to the noise coming from a floor above. Our 24 hour security team works very hard to prevent these kinds of issues from disturbing our guests. I will use your comments to revisit these items with our staff. I hope you will allow us to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction by staying at our hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I'm a frequent business traveler to Seattle and have stayed in many of the hotels in the area. This was a very last minute trip and my usual hotels were all booked, so I stayed here. Arrived around 1130pm after picking up the rental car from the airport. The parking lot was not very well lit so it was difficult to tell where self park section actually was, and, annoyingly, parking is paid. Many of other hotels nearby do not require paid parking. Afterward, checked in at the lobby to find out my room was in Wing 5 which was two turns, down a hallway, out the building, into another building, down a hallway, another turn and finally there. Additionally, my coworker, having a bit of luggage, meant that I ended up having to navigate the maze of a parking lot too just to park closer to the actual building we were staying in. Once in the rooms, everything was fine: clean, quiet, though clear that the rooms are a bit on the older side. In summary, though the room was good, the bit of hassle, the slightly higher price, and plethora of other options in the area make it unlikely that I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear DoubleTree Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I regret to hear of the frustrations you encountered when parking. As the safety and security of our guests is top priority, I will bring the lighting concerns you mentioned to the attention of our security team. I apologize that the spacious layout of our property created a hassle for you. Although we always strive to create the best experience possible for our guests, we regularly use feedback to address concerns and make improvements when possible. I hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.