We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Really a nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed two nights on our way to an Alaska Tour/Cruise booked through Princess Cruise Lines. This was a great hotel with a very efficient staff. They have a shuttle from and to the Airport. When the first bus was full early (4:30 AM) Monday morning they brought up a second bus. Reading reviews before I traveled I phoned the hotel and requested a room on the back side of the tower and that is exactly where our room was.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room on the back side (away from the airport) unless you want to look at planes taki...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel has very well landscaped grounds and uses Japanese style rain chains to direct water from the roof.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you so much for the five star review. We are so happy that you found our staff efficient. We hope you enjoyed your cruise. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    641
    352
    153
    86
See reviews for
369
373
194
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

the doubletree hotel was a very nice stay i stay here whenever i am in seattle. the hotel is across the street from SeaTac airport. the personel have been great they always seem to go out of their way to help in everyway. the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. the resturant is very good too

Room Tip: rooms opposit the airport are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you gave your stay five stars! We are very happy you found the staff helpful, the room comfortable and the restaurant good. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I found the staff and hotel accomodations to be outstanding all aspects from the front desk to the restaurant etc. I highly recommend it. A great place to meet with the most comfortable quiet rooms with lanais.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your five star review! We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff and our hotel to be outstanding. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

spent the night here due to airline delays. Price was a little more than I wanted to spend @ 189 for the night but I was tired and just wanted to kick back.

The building is older and it shows, however the people are great and the rooms are awesome. Plenty of space and the corner wrap around deck outside was a great place to hang with colleages for the night with a beverage. The bar was open until late and we ended up spending some fun times there too.

Didnt stay for breakfast as we had early flights but it was available.

Overall I would stay here again. Seemed like a cool place.

Didnt use the pool but walked by it and it looked like fun too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you found our staff great and the room awesome. We are also very happy to hear that you would stay with us again. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a conference that was held there in mid-June. The complex is the old, classic Red Lion hotel layout; room wings going in every direction, rustic mission style architecture, and pool in the center of it all. This location is kept up nicely, has complimentary shuttle service from the airport every 20 min and fee wifi in the rooms, which is great!
The lighting in the bathrooms is not so good, bed was comfortable, flat screen TV and large closet. Very comfortable overall.
We ate in the full service restaurant for dinner one evening and the food was VERY good. Mgr came out to great and check on our dining experience which was a nice touch.
The lobby in this location is a little small and awkward for sitting, chatting, waiting, etc.
The conference layout was not optimal however, and our company luncheon had some issues. I would say this location is better for a smaller conference.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the food very good and hope that your conference was a success. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The location of this hotel is awesome. It is incredibly close to the airport, and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a family suite, which was incredibly spacious and clean. I loved the space that we had for the 5 of us. We ordered room service twice - the pizza was not so good, but the burger and fries were delicious. The only thing we did not like very much was the layout of the hotel. It's separated into wings and the distance from the front desk area was far. If I go to Seattle again, I'd definitely make reservations here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your five star review! We love hearing that our guests found our staff friendly and helpful. We are also happy to hear that you would stay with us again. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfair, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I made my reservation through Priceline and got a room for $50 plus taxes, so it was under $65 total. We were only staying the night before a flight, and we did not need much other than a quiet night sleep. I had heard that they were unkind and ungracious to people that did not pay full price, but I was willing to deal with it just for the price. When we checked in, it was fast and courteous. Even got a warm cookie to take to the room. The room was a short walk, so very convenient. It was quiet and clean and absolutely fantastic! The only downer was the shuttle was packed and people were pushing each other to get onboard. It was not very organized. Perhaps they should consider a line up rather than a free for all to board. I will come here again if given the opportunity. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review! We are so pleased that you found your room quiet and clean. And thank you for your suggestions for the shuttle. We are always looking at ways to improve the guest experience and reviews like yours help us to focus on what is important. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.