We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property is great but annoying up-selling phone service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver,BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Property is great but annoying up-selling phone service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The property is okay but I would not consider telephone for service as you have to put up with annoying up-sells. Before I know it I was transferred to a time-share sale-rep who would not take 'no' for an answer. Scary considering that I had just given my credit card to hold a room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that upon completion of your reservation you were taken to the Hilton Grand Vacation option. We will bring this to the attention of the corporate office. We hope you had a good stay once you did arrive. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    642
    353
    153
    86
See reviews for
369
373
194
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was really a well run place with great staff. They have a created a relaxing atmosphere and very well kept up with a bit of a retro feel. Food was quite good and bed very comfortable. I would stay here anytime I needed to be near SEATAC International and anytime I needed a warm cookie :-). Right across from WallyPark which makes starting here for an early flight as convienient as you can get.

Room Tip: You can have a lake view if you ask for it. Loads of Blue Herrons in the tree by the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased hear that you had a great stay and found our staff great! We are also pleased to hear that the bed was comfortable and the food good. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The description of the hotel says its right at the airport...I read that to mean connecting...it is very close, I think it would be about a 15 min walk, but I waited for the shuttle which took longer than that...that is my only complaint...I hate wasting time waiting for a shuttle...the Radisson is closer and is probably a 5 minute walk.

The hotel itself is kind of older but still very clean and the room was very spacious. The warm cookie at check-in was a nice touch...room service was very good and tasty. The room also had a large balcony which was nice...the vending machine on the floor was out of service so I could not get something to drink which was a bummer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. We are sorry that the distance from the hotel to the airport was not what you expected. We are glad that you found the room spacious and the room service good. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had to rearrange our travel plans as my husbands lost his father while we were traveling. The staff at this hotel was so kind and generous. They helped us figure out the logistics of car rental return and getting to the airport on time. We are forever grateful for their service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Please accept my deepest condolences at the loss of your father-in-law. I am very glad that our staff was able to assist with the car rental return and getting you to the airport. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here on our arrival back from a trip to Iceland a where very happy.
We asked if we could have and airport view room and said they where premium rooms but because they had a special function going on and a lot of the queen bed rooms where filled they where more than happy to accommodate us.
Room was clean, spacious and great view.
The warm cookie on arrival was and added bonus.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel complex so be prepared for some walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay! We are so pleased to hear that you found your room clean, spacious and with a great view. We hope you had a safe trip! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldendale, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stained sheets, toothpaste on bathroom wall, water bottles not replenished and NO FREE Wi-Fi. When hosting conferences...internet is a necessity! Only thing free was the cookies. That said, the rooms were comfortable and quiet, but pricey even for a conference rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Seattle you’ll consider staying with us again. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been to this hotel several times in the past for conferences, which was our reason for being there - over 600 of us. Conference food was above average, although the first meal confused staff as nearly 10% of the attendees had special meals. This was quickly sorted out. We were a bit disappointed that the restaurant that is opened for breakfast was not open for lunch. The first day the bar restaurant was overwhelmed and we had to choose from a limited Starbuck's menu (Starbuck's is near the entrance to the bar restaurant). Room was fine. Would be nice to have 2 sinks in the bathroom. Great place for a conference.

Room Tip: Want a view? Rooms on the west side of the tower or facing the "lake" (longer walk)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you are a returning guest! We are also glad to hear that you found the food above average. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.