We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to be home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free of Fees
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice to be home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here before for the park and fly and enjoyed the services. We were coming back late from our trip so we diid a reverse park and ride. Pleasant experience from the quick very full van ride to the friendly check in clerk. Relaxed at the late night restaurant/bar before turning in. No annoying knocks from maid service in the a.m. Even though we slept in and left just prior to check out. Bathroom clean and spacious. Triple sheeting always a plus. Stayed on the 5 th floor corner room King size room..

Room Tip: I originally booked on line, but decided to call to confirm and found out I did not have the park &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to relax in Seaports and had a pleasant night’s sleep. Also that you found the bathroom clean and spacious. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    578
    332
    145
    82
See reviews for
342
343
176
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Lake, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at the SeaTac Hilton on the nights of 1/3 and 1/11. We had a room reserved for the night of 1/11 and were able to check-in at 6:30 am on 1/11. On 1/3 and 1/11, the shuttle drivers were helpful and gracious to those whom they could not accommodate. The other staff members were very nice although they were extremely busy. The rooms were large and comfortable. The air handlers might have been a little more quiet; however, I don't know the conditions under which they were operating so that comment might not be appropriate. I've stayed at this hotel many times years ago when it was a Red Lion. As a hotel I liked it then and I like it now. We didn't eat or drink there so I have no opinion about those services.

Room Tip: We've been to the SeaTac Hilton twice this month. One night was a room at ground level. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We pleased to hear that you found the room large and comfortable and that the staff was nice. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Things I did not like:
Cost. They charged for internet and parking. Also, the breakfast buffet, which was just your basic fruit and eggs, was $20. Also at breakfast, they ask, can I start you out with coffee or juice? But if you are not getting the buffet, coffee is $4! juice is $4! you get all the refills you want, but still.
The distance. The place was really empty because it was January, and they put us in Wing 5B, which was the furthest away from the lobby on this massive hotel compound.
It is a bit dated. The wing I was in looked like it had not been updated in awhile. The room itself was very dated also. and a bit musty.

Things that I liked:
The room was clean and comfortable.
When the remote control for the TV didnt work, they sent someone with a replacement.
They give you cookies at check-in.
I slept well in the comfy bed.
They have a gift shop in the lobby with long hours 7a-10p.
Although the room was dated, the shower looked new.

Room Tip: Tell them to put you close to the lobby, on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We see that you were unhappy with some of the charges, and we apologize if the charges weren’t clear when you booked the room. We work hard to personalize each guest's experience and try to keep costs affordable. Your review helps us maintain a focus on both of those areas. Thank you again for your review. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here one night before flying out from Seatac airport. Hotel close to shopping mall, and close enough to walk to some restaurants. Rooms quite large and included both a sitting area and bedroom. Sink separate from bathroom and toilet. Rooms clean and comfortable. Rooms all surround an Inner courtyard which was perhaps a bit noisy, but didn't seem to affect our sleep. Doors into rooms a bit "tired" and really need to be updated. Carpets in elevators dirty. Swimming Pool nice size, but not very warm. Hot tub very hot, but jets not working. Didn't use the restaurant. Front desk friendly. Extra money for wireless internet in rooms, but is available in lobby for free. No charge for parking. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The check in was confusing when the help desk handled me the MAP, the cookie was over heat, the coffee maker wasnt working right all coffee was coming out all over the tray, the elevator by the room that I stay smells as human pee... all over the carpet, when I came up from getting something out of my car a DRUNK young guy and a lady came out of the elevator and he was checking on me from head to toe. the cost of the room was too much for what i got back, No complementary breakfast ( as many other hotel OFFER) I got lost several time to go to my room on Wing 5. the hot tub was full of around 17 teen agers, the pool shouldnt be open on winter because it was freezing. So if I could get my money back would be wonderful, but I know is too much to ask

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, We appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not have the stay you expected with us. We see that the freshness of our hotel was a problem during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and we’ve shared your comments with our team to resolve this situation and refresh the property to get rid of the smell. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and we hope you’ll give us another chance the next time you travel to the area. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

It literally took us 20 minutes to find our room. I am a flight attendant and I was with my crew and it was difficult navigating our way through. Everything else was wonderful! The rooms were clean, the scenery was nice for being right next to the airport, and the staff was very kind

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I apologize if it was hard to find your room. We are a very large property. It will be brought to the attention of the staff to provide better directions. We are glad to hear that everything else was wonderful and that the room was clean and the staff kind. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years. There is 24 hour shuttle service to Seatac, the rooms are large and well appointed. It is a convenient layover for an early morning flight out of town. A few restaruants within walking distance if you don't want to go back into Seattle for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you are a returning guest! Also that you find the room large and have been able to use the airport shuttle. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.