We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Everything is top notch. Also, it is a huge hotel. The reading chair was comfortable which was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day. The shuttle leaves every 20 minutes (top of the hour, 20 past the hour and 40 past the hour). The staff is very friendly. The price was only $119 a night. I stayed in room 511. This room does not overlook the airport. It was really quiet in my room. I believe that all rooms have a balcony. I didn't hear much noise. There is a business center on the 2nd floor with 3 computers to get on the Internet and print. The only thing that I didn't like is having to pay for in-room WiFi. I don't understand why some of the high-end hotels charge for in-room WiFi. The low-end hotels don't charge for it. I have stayed at the Doubletree in downtown Milwaukee and I wasn't charged for in-room WiFi. Also, they charge for parking. The La Quinta across the street has free parking so I'm not sure why they are charging for parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinManTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and found the room comfortable and the shuttle convenient. We appreciate your feedback on the wireless internet and have passed it along to the managers. Unfortunately parking is at a premium in the area since we are near the airport, however we do try to provide a convenient and affordable option for our guests. We charge for parking for a number of reasons, but most importantly to insure enough parking for our hotel guests. Additionally we have a staff that manages the valet and parking lot to insure that it is safe and secure. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
sacramento
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I loved this hotel for the simple fact that it had a fantastic gym - or gyms. I was at a convention for work and I work with a lot of people who care about their health and regularly work out, and I never found myself waiting to use a machine, weights, etc. Also, the rooms are very nice and quiet and the service from the staff was great. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing that isn't great is the location. It's about a 30-40 min ride to downtown Seattle, but then again, we were there for work, not to enjoy the city. Nice stay either way.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fsb1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay during your recent convention and that you found the gyms were able to suit your needs and that the rooms were nice and quiet. Also that the staff was great. When it comes to getting to the city you should think about taking the Link Light Rail. The station is located just a few blocks away and easily takes passengers to downtown. Just ask the front desk for more information if you’re here again. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here four years ago after departing an Alaskan cruise in Vancouver and flying out of Seattle the following day. We enjoyed it so much that we did not hesitate to book the Doubletree again this trip. We arrived before lunch time and had an early flight out the next morning to Seward, Alaska. We got to the front desk at 5:00a.m. the next morning and the shuttle had already left. A bell captain drove us to the airport, which we
very, very much appreciated. We would have missed our flight without his help.
This hotel is perfect for airport travel. Very nice accommodations, restaurants and convient shuttle service.

I will always stay here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for the very nice review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you are a returning guest! We are very happy to hear about the great experience you had here and that the staff was excellent. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is our 2nd stay here with everything excellent .. except no fans in the bathroom .. beds are so so so comfy and slept great too .. breakfast cafe was extremely prepared quick with a great variety of food for all .. large shuttle bus .. cookies to chew on while registering .. definately recommend as a very convenient hotel for an early morning take-off!!! Yes .. hotel is huge with a bit of a walk to rooms which is good for privacy .. nice work out area and pool for a long stay!!! Good restaurants in area to go to as hotel food pricey!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank off2cdaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that are you are a returning guest! Also that you found the beds comfortable and the breakfast great. Have a great rest of your trip! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, SC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to the Pacific Northwest, because it was near the airport and we had a late flight in and an early flight out. This hotel more than met our expectations. Clean, comfortable, and extremely convenient. The shuttle to and from the airport was fast, efficient, and timely. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The food was good and prices were reasonable. Check-in was easy, and there is nothing like a warm cookie to make your arrival more pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. And that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and convenient. Also that you were able to utilize the airport shuttle. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The good: This is an older but well maintained Hilton property, so you can expect a decent stay with no major problems. Rooms were quite nice with comfy beds and quality linens. The hotel is literally across the street from the Seattle airport so it is convenient. Another bonus is the fact that this hotel sells a ton of rooms through priceline for very low rates. Bid there to get the best deal, and save 50% or more off your stay. We got a very low price on the hotel itself, comparable with the local "Super 6" kinda motels, and a much better room of course.

Now, the bad: They do their very best to nickel and dime you to death. Parking is a moderately outrageous $21 per night. There is a fee for internet access. Breakfast will run you about $15 for a couple eggs and some toast. Upon checkin, we informed the front desk that we would only be parking for one night, not the second night of our stay. We were assured that we would only be charged for one night. Well, you guessed it, we got charged for two nights. They fixed it but it's still annoying. The staff was okay, but not the most friendly you'll ever encounter. Finally, this hotel is huge, with multiple wings that barely connect. You need to take more than one elevator to get to some rooms. If I had major mobility issues I would avoid this place. Overall a very decent room with a couple minor hassles and some concerted attempts at price gouging.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ideas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, We appreciate your kind words in your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We’re glad to see that you got a good rate and enjoyed our rooms. We’re sorry to hear you were unhappy with some of the charges, especially parking and internet, and we apologize if the charges weren’t clear when you booked the room. We work hard to personalize each guest's experience and try to keep costs affordable. Your review helps us maintain a focus on both of those areas. Thank you again for your review. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffrx42
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Hotel is huge and be prepared to walk 10 minutes to your room going up elevators and then down elevators as you walk from building to building. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was over priced $ 3.50 for coffee. $ 12.95 for an omelet.

A fee for parking, a fee for wifi

Room Tip: Located near airport, shuttle service was prompt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrx42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly and that you were able to find your way around alright. We’re sorry to hear that you found the costs over priced. Unfortunately parking is at a premium in the area, however we do try to provide a convenient and affordable option for our guests. We charge for parking for a number of reasons, but most importantly to insure enough parking for our hotel guests. Additionally we have a staff that manages the valet and parking lot to insure that it is safe and secure. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 stars 1,875 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing