We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

If you want to stay close to the airport this hotel is a very good choice.
It's about 10 minutes from the airport, so it's a good choice for the first or last day of the trip.

The hotel is quite good. The rooms are spacious enough, the people are kind.
The brekfast was not that good, or for us Europeans, there was not much to eat, only sweet stuff.

The rooms are clean, with SAT TV and telephone. We didn't have the balcony, we had a view on the street, but that didn't bother us a lot, because the street was not very crouded during the night.

If you want to go out to have fun, there isn't much to do nearby. You should take a bus or a taxi to go to the town center.

The hotel has an internet room and a gym. If you are thirsty you can find a drink machine in the lobby.

It' s a nice, welcomig and clean hotel, but it's not something extra.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    74
    69
    42
    33
See reviews for
67
68
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

The latest reviews are accurate. The shuttle service is efficient, leaving every half hour in the morning, and on call at other times. The breakfast I would rate above average for motel-provided breakfasts. The room was more than adequate for our needs. We beat the internet price significantly by calling the motel direct and making our reservations that way. i would definitely come back, as there is no reason not to.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

This place is real dump. The furniture in my room had worn out, ripped upholstery with stuffing coming out. The worn out sheets were tissue thin and had holes in them. Everything is cheap and in poor repair. The relatively good reviews are bewildering to me. I know this is a budget chain but there is no excuse for such poor maintenance and tawdry furnishings. It does have free wireless which worked and a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The only place to eat within walking distance is a dumpy casino across the street. The hotel rate includes breakfast. Fitness center is minimal. Service was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

After being bumped from my flight I was sent to the Comfort Inn and found the hotel a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms were well appointed, including a nice fridge and microwave, business desk and free wireless Internet. Additionally, there was a nice TV w/lots of cable channel options and a big and very comfy bed. The bathroom was fairly standard, with lots of towels, a tea/coffee maker and a couple of toiletries (shampoo but no conditioner!).

There's a free continental breakfast that includes the usual cereals, bagels, muffins, etc., but also some extras, like cheeses and make-your-own-waffles. Though I never used it, the hotel had a jacuzzi and fitness center, so it had something to offer for everyone. Additionally, the hotel also offered a free shuttle to and from the airport that ran every thirty minutes and takes less than ten minutes to get to the gate. The hotel is located in your average row of airport hotels and offices, so there's not the widest variety of restaurants available, but there some within walking distance. If you have a car, parking is free too!

All told, a nice, convenient and quality place to stay that I would consider again on a flight into or out of SeaTc!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We stayed there overnight after a long flight and will be doing so again on our way back home at the end of the trip. It's perfect for us! Affordable, with a nice suite so that the kids could be in a separate room. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, shuttle is easy and convenient, and we're told we can leave our rental car in the parking lot when we go because they have a deal with Enterprise. Free breakfast was nice too. Honestly, we couldn't have found a more perfect place for what we needed: a clean, safe, convenient hotel within walking or shuttle distance to the airport and local restaurants. And the staff couldn't be nicer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We were in Seattle for about 12 hours flat, having arrived from a tour in the afternoon and flying out early next morning. The comfort inn provided everything we needed for such a short stay- good location, free shuttle to the airport, a relatively luxurious bed and bathroom, and some help with getting to the city to do some quick sightseeing. I mised the breakfast in my rush but it didn't look like I missed much. All in all, what we expected- standard comfort, for a standard price

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We stopped for one night. We got in from Philly at 9.40pm and the reason we stopped there was because it was near to the Airport and meant we did'nt have to drive till the morning upto Canada. The courtesy bus was fine, we just dialled up the hotel from the Airport and he was there in about 15 mins. The room was what you would expect for a airport Hotel, the bed being extremely comfortable. It was quiet, we had a room at the back off the main road. The complimentary breakfast was ok, the only thing we did'nt like was the polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery. The bus then took us back to the airport to pick up a hire car. We did'nt stay long, but it gave us what we needed and at least we woke up refreshed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
Airport Transpo...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn Seatac
Seatac Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.