We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We stayed there overnight after a long flight and will be doing so again on our way back home at the end of the trip. It's perfect for us! Affordable, with a nice suite so that the kids could be in a separate room. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, shuttle is easy and convenient, and we're told we can leave our rental car in the parking lot when we go because they have a deal with Enterprise. Free breakfast was nice too. Honestly, we couldn't have found a more perfect place for what we needed: a clean, safe, convenient hotel within walking or shuttle distance to the airport and local restaurants. And the staff couldn't be nicer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    73
    68
    40
    33
See reviews for
67
65
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We were in Seattle for about 12 hours flat, having arrived from a tour in the afternoon and flying out early next morning. The comfort inn provided everything we needed for such a short stay- good location, free shuttle to the airport, a relatively luxurious bed and bathroom, and some help with getting to the city to do some quick sightseeing. I mised the breakfast in my rush but it didn't look like I missed much. All in all, what we expected- standard comfort, for a standard price

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We stopped for one night. We got in from Philly at 9.40pm and the reason we stopped there was because it was near to the Airport and meant we did'nt have to drive till the morning upto Canada. The courtesy bus was fine, we just dialled up the hotel from the Airport and he was there in about 15 mins. The room was what you would expect for a airport Hotel, the bed being extremely comfortable. It was quiet, we had a room at the back off the main road. The complimentary breakfast was ok, the only thing we did'nt like was the polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery. The bus then took us back to the airport to pick up a hire car. We did'nt stay long, but it gave us what we needed and at least we woke up refreshed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites at SeaTac Airport on the night we flew in for our vacation and the night before flying out, three weeks later. When we arrived, the entire lobby was torn up, and it was a mess. However, three weeks later, it was all finished and it looked very nice. Our room was fine and clean. The hotel has a great shuttle that runs almost 24 hours, and the driver was so friendly and helpful. We utilized this service twice, and were pleased. The hotel offered a airline ticket printing service that we used before we flew out and we liked that. The staff at the hotel was great and we thought that the breakfast that the hotel offered was a cut above the usual economy hotel continental breakfasts. In all, we were very happy there and we would recommend it. NOTE: We liked the fact that Enterprise Car Rental was just a block away (not at the airport as we expected) and we just walked over and got our car, and then returned it there three weeks later. The Comfort Inn is the drop off point for Enterprise, too, so we didn't really need to take it back, but we wanted to talk to the staff there, so we did.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Staff was kind, and very helpful. The rooms were a bit small, but they were very clean and comfortable. Everything appeared to be pretty new, and I believe they just went through a renovation. I def would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

Fortunately we just had to stay one night. We traveled from Hawaii and had to connect in the morning with a flight to Vancouver...... All the hotels in the area were booked so we ended up with this one. Yes, it was pretty dirty. Breakfast was barely adequate. Spend a little extra and stay somewhere nice. This place was a dump and I would never stay there again.

  • Liked — As I recall, it was the only one available at the time. I had an early airline connection next day.
  • Disliked — .I did not like anything....but I suppose it was better than sleeping at the airport.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

We had booked a sleep, park and fly package through an online travel agent. When we checked into the hotel, the front desk staff informed us they did not have us for park & fly, but for a 1 night stay. Thankfully, I had a copy of my email booking to back me up before they agreed it was an error. However, the next day when I checked out, a different front line staff again said the rate for this package was incorrect and that she might have to charge me the higher rate (somehow my package rate was lower than their advertised rate). I had to go through the same process I had gone through the day of producing my hardcopy email reservation and "playing back the same story to her", after which she said she had to phone the travel agent for confirmation. Eventually it was resolved. However because of this, I was delayed and could not catch the earlier shuttle to the airport. I would say pretty unprofessional front line staff!

Other than this reservation or rate problem, everything else was ok. Room had 2 double beds, and was a little small, which I hear is typical of many hotels in the Seatac area. Breakfast was ok with cereal, hot waffles and beverages. The shuttle picked us promptly after we had phoned upon our return. Back at the hotel, we exchanged our parking tag in exchange for our car keys which was retained by the hotel before we departed for the airport. Overall, an average experience, but I would probably not stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Unprofessional Front Line Staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn Seatac
Seatac Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.