We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK. Older, needs refurb, offer extended parking. Not happy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK. Older, needs refurb, offer extended parking. Not happy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Selected hotel for proximity to airport and extended parking. Place was older and needs a major refurb, but it was clean and all room amenities worked. Very unhappy on return to get car. Waited very close to an hour for a pickup during the middle of a weekday with light airport traffic. Hotel is 8 minutes away. Called four times. Hotel had no excuse for the delay. Van did not go past us at anytime before the pickup. We changed this year from Red Lion in Renton just to get a faster pickup service. We won't be going back to Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Hotel is on International Blvd. Ask for room most sheltered from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    91
    90
    59
    48
See reviews for
91
89
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel back in November and it was not good. But decided to give it a second chance since booked via Hotire , and they usually do good hotels. Wrong! It was worse. First problem was its shuttle Waited for 45 min! And then the driver was SMOKING in the bus. On the next day they simply forgot to send the shuttle and I waited for an hour trying to get back to the hotel from the train stop. The driver was speeding so bad that I had to ask him to stop. After he continued with the same speed,, I threatened him with the police. The hotel itself was the same - old and ran down. The servce was HORRIBLE! on the second day, when I came back to the hotel, ALL my things disappeared from the room. It turned out that the keeper by mistake decided that I checked out and threw away my stuff. I went to the front desk and demanded my things back. They found my clothes somewhere in the dump room - all were messed up, wrinkled. I was very unhappy. The manager apologized and promised me some refund for this hotel, but on the next day, when I was checking out, the manager conveniently disappeared, and the lady at the front desk said:"I don't know anything, nobody told me." That was the end of my stay at Comfort Inn. Never again. Worst service and worst shuttle.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just needed a clean, reasonably priced place to stay to take a very early flight out of Seatac. Left too early to eat breakfast. Didn't need to park and the shuttle was prompt and courteous as reviewed by other visitors. Perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the many motels lining International Blvd by the airport. This should be one of the lower priced ones. With good reason, too. Sloppy room maintenance, not well cleaned. I didn't bring my mobile devices because I was only here for one night. I tried to use the lobby computers but was unable to access my accounts. Software hadn't been updated nor add-ons taken off for who knows how long. They do serve a breakfast, and it is O.K. There's a shuttle every 30 minutes to the airport, but I walked the 10 minutes. They seem to be tied into several pizza chains so if you're hungry and don't want to go back toward the airport, you can order for delivery. There's somewhat tight parking available, an exercise room and the Tacoma newspaper in the morning. Maybe a one night stay will be O.K., but no longer.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wallpaper coming off walls, room smelled. Had to call to get ride from airport and then my car was not here driver was supposed to go get car before he went to the airport but instead he went to the airport so we had to wait for 30 minutes. With a 2 1/2 hour drive home.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked room on priceline. Stayed the night before our flight out of SeaTac. Family of 4 (2 kids 6 & 8). Room with 2 queen beds. Small room, difficult to move around. Limited parking, tight spaces. There were only about 3 spaces left when we checked in. Able to hear outside traffic noise. Breakfast was good. Waffle maker, sausages, scrambled eggs, cereal, fresh fruit. Coffee was a disappointment, especially being in Seattle.
Did notice that they had a shuttle to the airport.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel last night. I have nothing nice to say. It was filthy. The knobs had been stolen off the microwave so we couldn't use it, the frig had been unplugged. There were holes in the sheets, no screens on the windows. Rust on the door jams and stains on the furniture. The tub was all broken and falling apart along with the sink. Don't waste your money on this dive.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn And Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Comfort Inn Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn Seatac
Seatac Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.