We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Value, Close to Light Rail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Garden City, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Budget Value, Close to Light Rail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because we needed a cheap place to stay. This place was really nice for how much we paid for it. The staff was nice, but always seemed busy on the phones - maybe it's time to hire an extra hand for the front desk. Had a free hot continental breakfast, it was alright - eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles and bagels (yes there is a toaster). The room and bathrooms were very clean upon arrival. Beds were comfy. Internet was alright. Not a lot of cable TV to choose from, but some good channels still. Rooms included a mini fridge and microwave. No pool, but there's a small workout room. The best part is that you can stay here, park your car for free (lots of parking available) and take the free hotel shuttle to the airport. From the terminal, it's a short walk to the light rail station. You can get a light rail unlimited day pass for $5.50, which will give you trips between there and downtown Seattle, with a stop at Safeco and CenturyLink fields along the way. I'd stay here again if I were to ever go to a sporting event or something downtown, because you save on gas and parking money by taking the light rail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    84
    80
    53
    43
See reviews for
85
80
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Placitas, New Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

arrived in area late and needed a place to stay. we got an $85 rate for a double...would not pay more. rooms are on the verge of slightly shabby/worn. room wifi did not work despite promises from front desk to "clear" the system. tv is still the old style, no flat screens here.

Forget using the hotel computer. Freezes constantly and was unable to print docs. free breakfast included an egg(?) dish, assorted pastries, bagels (no toaster), cereal, whole fruit, make ur own waffles. to drink: coffee, juice, etc. go early for best selection.

front desk reception/staff disinterested and knew little about the area. lots of talking going on behind the counter, but little effort put out on the customer service skills.

if ur are just passing thru and need the bare basics..this will do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Bonifacius, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a business traveller and stay in many different types of hotels, in small towns and large cities. This hotel is one of the worst I have ever stayed in. It is close to the airport, but so are many others. The hotels I usually stay at were all booked up, and this one was available which is the only good thing I could say.

The Card key didn't work, even after replacing the keys 3 times. The Airconditioning was not working well. The TV had like 6 channels ANd the internet was very slow.

I will stay elsewhere, next time in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed here before, but were happy to stay again. We had a large king suite. The main problem with this property is the layout, so strange. It is a maze to get to some of the rooms (ours, the rooms above the garage, as there is no access to them from the lobby elevator, but you have to take two elevators and walk through quite a maze to get there. Well worth it, however, when you do. Security is great with room keys required for elevators and stairwells. The breakfast was sufficient; looks like they had to take up some lobby space for more tables, but that was great to have enough. Front desk is slow, both in answering the phone and checkout. You would think at 11 a.m. check-out, with many people waiting for cruise and airport shuttles, that there would be more than one person on the desk! Breakfast staff and shuttle driver were very nice. Internet was fine, but not very many TV channels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here 3 times coming and going during June 2013 trip. Chose this location for convenient location and price. Stayed in King room "suite" located in the newer B Building. Was clean and comfortable. Wi-fi worked fine. Had a refrig and microwave. Biggest benefit was location to SeaTac and their shuttle service which we used for airport and connection to light rail service to downtown Seattle at a cost of $.75 each way for senior citizens. We took Kenmore Air seaplane to Victoria and were able to leave some of our luggage here for 3 days while we were gone.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Disappointed in this Comfort Inn. It is old and unkept for the most part. As we entered, the lobby floor was dirty. The receptionist was nice but not overly friendly. Our room was OLD. Old worn bedspread, old furniture, old boxy TV -- no cable channels. Breakfast consisted of waffles, cereal, sweet rolls, juice, coffee, and eggs. No toast was available and no fruit or meat. The room seemed clean enough. The bed was comfortable. Not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights, before we, flew out and upon arrival back from a recent trip. Both times the hotel rooms we were placed in were very clean. The last night we stayed our door lock had a problem however management took care of our issue! We will definitely stay here again when flying from Seatac!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn And Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Comfort Inn Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn Seatac
Seatac Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.