We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Stay in Years” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst Hotel Stay in Years”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My family & I checked into the hotel at 10pm. First room we were given had 1 unmade bed with a pile of dirty sheets on floor. Second room was also dirty and when bedspread was pulled back, we saw what appeared to be cat vomit on it. Room also had some type of roach problem. I asked if anyone had reported bed bugs and was told no. However, I just read another review dated 5 Dec that did report bed bugs! The front desk person made no offer to contact mgr or discount our room and any other way of showing concern. I asked for general mgr card and left a message for her listing our issues. Six days later, still no reply from the general manager, Cari. I would never suggest anyone stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    93
    90
    61
    48
See reviews for
91
90
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very pleased we picked this hotel out of the many close to the airport. The shuttle bus didn't take long to get there from the airport. The driver who took us back to the airport the next day so that we could collect our rental car was not helpful at all. In the past we have found that shuttle bus drivers know where you need to go for rental cars but this one hadn't got a clue and we wandered around with three large cases for some time before someone pointed us in the right direction.
Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had an exceptionally comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

After claiming my suitcase I made my way to (very confusing path) to the hotel shuttle platform and contacted the hotel for the complimentary shuttle, it arrived shortly with a pleasant driver and in 10 minutes I was at the hotel ready to check in. The front desk clerk was a bit too reserved and did not easily volunteer any information on the hotel. She seemed more concerned with her phone and texting; however, brushing that aside I waited for the elevator to third floor where I found a very well lighted hallway and my comfortable room. Nothing over the top, just standard.

The room appeared quite clean, the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The TV (not flat screen) offered sufficient channels and the bathroom had the standard complimentary toiletries along with several towels. A complimentary coffee maker with coffee and hot tea was available as well.

Even though the property is quite close to sea tac I did not notice excessive jet noise and slept quite comfortably. Check out we fast and easy and the complimentary breakfast had a huge selection of pastries, fresh cooked waffles, pancakes, sausage, cereal, etc.

The complimentary shuttle which runs on the hour and half-hour took me back to the airport.I would have preferred to have been dropped at the departure level instead of being required to make a long walk to check in; however, they may be required to use that location.

Overall not a WOW experience but I felt like I got what i paid for and a bit more.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 321, King bed, very large bathroom that may have been ADA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed one night in 2 double room with frig, microwave, and desk. Room 209 and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Continental breakfast was above average and the breakfast room was well attended and sparkling. Business center with computers, fax, and copy machine. Free wifi that actually worked. Great quality and reasonably priced.. Highly recommend if you need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Receptionist very friendly and courteous, room spacious enough, bed comforable enough. Strangely my room door opened outwards - seems to have been modified for wheelchair use, the plus to that is that the bathroom was spacious. Very dated over the bath shower though. Overall it served its purpose, a bed to sleep in between flights. Courtesy airport shuttle good, prompt and polite. One problem I often encounter with these is that the shuttles are overtaken by airline crew - as this hotel was a little below average for them, this was not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearl city hawaii
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Close to the airport,and car rental return. Room was very clean,bed comfortable,bathroom spotless,clean towels every day. Had a mixture of restraunts close by. Pretty good coffee all day and a hot breakfast in the am. Easy check in and check out.Will recommend to my friends

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were going to stay two nights, but the room was old and not well cleaned and the bathtub moldy. The layout seemed more designed for the other profession on highway 99, with the bathroom and bedroom in one open area and a glass wall between the shower and the bed.

Room Tip: The doubletree was cheaper and oh so much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19333 International Boulevard (Old Pacific Hwy S), SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn And Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Comfort Inn Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn Seatac
Seatac Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.