We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby, poor quality dump!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seatac Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seatac Inn to your Saves list
Seatac Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17108 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
A TripAdvisor Member
“Shabby, poor quality dump!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2005

The other two replies must have been written by Seatac owners or their relatives, which stayed there alot while I was there. The place is very shabby, smelly and as for dinning, there wasnt any! Stale muffins. I felt very unsafe, lots of drunks and druggies kept banging on my door. Prostitues also are there. Police come often to check on things. Its like staying at the Inn in Psycho!

Stayed August 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    25
    13
    45
See reviews for
19
19
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2005

I came to seatac on a vaction with my family. I was there for about 1 week. My room was cleaned everyday. There was alot of television channels so my children were happy. There was also a computer in the office which had a very fast internet connection. The staff was great. The dinning was quite delighful. I am not a very wealthy person but I got a room which was like was was staying at the double tree hotel. My family and me had a great time in seattle.

Stayed August 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2005

Sea-tac inn has very clean rooms, it is cleaned every day. The employees were very helpful. I felt very safe everything was great. The shuttle service was right on time. There was also a computer in the office that i could use any time, it had very fast internet. I had a very good night sleep it was very quiet. There was also a valet service which was very helpful. The best part was the price $33 daily.

I recommend seatac inn for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joisey - the Corruption State
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2005

Used Orbitz (a mistake) to find a "2*" (hah!) hotel near Sea/Tac airport. Promised a non-smoking room at a too-good-to believe rate at this lovely property (conveniently located I will admit).

Pretty much a dump, the kind of place 4 college kids would stay in, and trash, on the way to spring break. Trouble is, I got there after them.

Checked in at 10:30 PM and, guess what!?, no non-smoking rooms! Locks on the doors worked (thank god), shades barely covered the lower part of the window and the soap was still in the paper wrapping. Fixtures worked but were rusty and missed parts.

The only reason this dump was rated 2* in Orbitz is that they offer "complimentary" shuttle service to the airport - 1 mile away. "Continental breakfast" was 1/2 box of doughnuts at the front-desk where I returned my keys. Not quite Fairfield/Hampton Inn.

A 1* motel at a 1* price. Just don't expect more.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2005

It was a pretty scary place to stay by myself. Owner told me my room was close to the desk so I would be safe. The shuttle driver just threw my bags outside the door and left. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2005

I wouldn't go back to this place ever again. Hotel needs major renovation.
Furniture, beddings need serious upgrades. Bathroom tiles are gone 10 years ago. Staff was very helpfull, airport shuttle was on time and price was OK, but never again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2004

My car was stolen from their lot when I parked it there for a week after staying overnight (and the place is horrible) and the best part was that they still charged me for parking. Needless to say, I would caution anyone contemplating a stay at this joint to think again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seatac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatac Inn

Address: 17108 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seatac Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seatac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seatac Hotel Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seatac Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.