We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denny's is right next door...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seatac Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seatac Inn to your Saves list
Seatac Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17108 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Denny's is right next door...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night then we had booked another hotel in downtown Seattle...that place turned out to be terrible and we ended up back here...it was a good value for the price...it wasn't the cleanest place and there was shady looking people in the back section of the hotel...I was given a room in the back area the second time and it was in a very creepy and dirty area...I requested a room change...I would only stay in the front area near the office...if you can do that great...train was nearby and free parking...good in a pinch though...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    25
    13
    45
See reviews for
19
19
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SeaTac, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

They
Gave us a room where it looked like
The heater had Ben took apart
For repair but not finished
Parts all over the floor
Wires hanging mind you it's
12/7/13 zero % and they
Said cancel the
Room or
Pay more for another
Bad customer service

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Rundown, falling apart. Bathroom did seem to be clean, apart from long black hair in toilet bowl. Will never stay there again.

DO NOT USE THEIR CAR PARKING SERVICE!!!!!

Used their parking service when flew out of SeaTac airport on holiday. There was damage to car. Left rear panel deeply keyed. Right rear door had two large white paint scrapes. SeaTac Inn takes no responsibility or liability.

Shuttle service to and from airport was prompt.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had a 13 hour overnight layover in Seattle and chose to get a hotel room instead of sleeping at the airport. There is an area right outside the airport where you can use a free phone to call a shuttle. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was nice.

The hotel served it's purpose. It was clean, although older. There was nothing nice or unpleasant about it. You get what you pay for.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humansdorp, South Africa
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well as a previous reviewer said:you get what you pay for!! The place is run down and dirty.It can be a nice place with some renovations and a good clean but as it is, its a fleapit.Its only recommendation is that its near to the airport and cheap,oh and we had a nice very late night burger at the Denny's two doors away.We used their shuttle-its in a terrible condition.I think this place is owned by foreigners just taking money out of the country...Stay away!!

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia sc
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked a room at the above for one night prior to flight home from Seattle. Luckily we had a rental car so went to look at the hotel. The exterior was 'tacky' so I asked to look at a room. It smelled musty, was shabby and the bathroom less than appealing. My 'cancellation' period had expired so we regretfully decided to accept the room. However, when we had a better look, the bathroom was totally disgusting and we decided there was no way we could ever stay in the SeaTac Inn. Luckily, Booking.com were very good about dealing with our telephoned complaint and agreed to cancel my booking and refund my payment. I have to report that the manageress of the Inn was charming and helpful even though I had made it clear that SeaTac Inn should never have appeared on any Booking.com list of hotels, etc.

Room Tip: Avoid the SeaTac Inn like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bank, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Thankfully we only stayed 1 night arriving from Ketchikan AK en-route to Washington D.C. Checked-in late at past 10PM and exited promptly by 11AM. No way to double lock the door of room 216 as the door had been damaged at lock site by unknown mighty force. The metal door had been patched carelessly. We had to jam a very soiled chair, no one shall ever dare to sit on, against the handle to at least awaken us if someone tried to forcefully get in. It was our first ever time to Seattle WA. TV channels? Only one. WiFi? No network. The mattress too short for the box spring afforded us a view to the human detritus collecting on the surface of the box spring at the headboard end. Wow! Good efficient shuttle service and next door to a Denny"s restaurant. Being a cheap location should not preclude management or State officials from requiring some level of maintenance, cleanliness or security. This creepy place tells a lot about what Seattle has to offer being at such a prominent a location right by the airport. Shame on Seattle.

Room Tip: Read an believe the worse ratings given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seatac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatac Inn

Address: 17108 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seatac Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seatac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seatac Hotel Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seatac Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.