We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seatac Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seatac Inn to your Saves list
Seatac Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17108 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were flying out the next morning and only wanted somewhere to sleep and that was in close proximity to the airport to return our rental vehicle and catch our flight, and not put a dint in our holiday budget. The place is run down and I was glad to be leaving the next morning. We could hear the room aboves every movement, which I found to be irritating as I was trying to get to sleep, and this continued way after midnight. If you have low expectations you won't be disappointed. As my husband says "We are not buying the place".

Having the Denny's restaurant was handy as it meant not having to move the rental vehicle for the evening.

Room Tip: if you don't have a lot of luggage you would be better on the top floor to avoid the noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    25
    15
    50
See reviews for
22
22
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband stayed here overnight when his airlines had computer problems. He saw an add at the SeaTac airport claiming $39 rooms and a free shuttle. After he checked in to this dive of a hotel, he went next door to eat dinner at Denny's. He was gone for about an hour and when he returned to his room, it had been rolled. Someone entered into his room, dumped his bag, rifled through his belongings...(probably searching for valuables, cash, and meth) and STOLE his phone charger, ear buds, and a pen. They neatly piled his magazines on the night stand and shoved all his belongings back into his bag. When my husband went down to the front desk to inquire the staff, who barely speak Engish, had no clue what happened. They said they seem to get a lot of phone chargers "turned in." Later the desk called my husband and said they had 2 chargers "turned in" he could come down and see if they would work with his phone. It just so happened that one of the chargers was his. Earbuds, gone. They claim it was a new maid who thought the room was abandoned. They did not offer to comp his room. I called the hotel manager "Harry" to ask fo a comp. They told me he would have needed to check out and leave the hotel at the time of the incident for the room to be comped. I also suggested they fire the maid. I also called the Seattle police to file a report. This place sucks and so does it's employees. Hope they enjoy talking to the police!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you need a cheap place close to the airport with shuttle service, then this is ok. But it is really run down. Staff was nice enough but the whole place needed TLC. I felt like I needed to wear my 'bus pants ' like Sheldon does on Big Bang Theory

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klynne2
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was an okay hotel for an overnight before a cruise. It was not far from the airport, it was clean, but not updated. Staff was very friendly. Taxi ride to the port was reasonable price. The area of town had a few restaurants close by and a drugstore. It served it's purpose and the price was great.

Room Tip: All rooms were close to office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My rating is based on the value for the money you pay.

The rooms are older and tired, and look it. However, the beds and pillows are comfortable, linens are clean, there is plenty of hot water, the TV's and air conditioners work fine, the free wifi is fast and reliable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. In addition, they have several rooms with "mini-kitchenettes" which are nice.

The motel is next door to Denny's, 50 yards from the SeaTac light rail station, and directly across from the airport. It's a big airport, though, so while you 'can' walk to the terminal, I'd say be lazy and let them shuttle you :-)

Ask ahead for non-smoking rooms though. They could use more, and if you get a smoking room it *will* smell of smoke.

Richard

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocahontas, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Booked room thru Hotwire (3 star). Room was terrible. Disgusting moldy and smoke smell.
Requested cancellation and desk clerk said it would be no problem. Hotwire now states that
the hotel has no record of cancellation. Paid for 4 days and did not stay any. Guess I contributed to the roach preservation fund. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed one night at the Seatac in. The hotel smells like smoke and the furniture is rundown and the walls are quite filthy but I did sleep well. What the hotel lacks in cosmetics is made up for by the low price and the really friendly helpful staff. The got us to the airport right on time and when we got back from a week in Europe they picked us right up less then 15 minutes after I called them. I wouldn't plan to stay here for a vacation but as a place to leave your car for a week and crash for the night it is totally acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Suites SeaTac Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seatac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatac Inn

Address: 17108 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seatac Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Seatac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seatac Hotel Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seatac Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.