We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here unless you want your stuff stolen” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seatac Inn

Save Saved
You added Seatac Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seatac Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17108 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do not stay here unless you want your stuff stolen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband stayed here overnight when his airlines had computer problems. He saw an add at the SeaTac airport claiming $39 rooms and a free shuttle. After he checked in to this dive of a hotel, he went next door to eat dinner at Denny's. He was gone for about an hour and when he returned to his room, it had been rolled. Someone entered into his room, dumped his bag, rifled through his belongings...(probably searching for valuables, cash, and meth) and STOLE his phone charger, ear buds, and a pen. They neatly piled his magazines on the night stand and shoved all his belongings back into his bag. When my husband went down to the front desk to inquire the staff, who barely speak Engish, had no clue what happened. They said they seem to get a lot of phone chargers "turned in." Later the desk called my husband and said they had 2 chargers "turned in" he could come down and see if they would work with his phone. It just so happened that one of the chargers was his. Earbuds, gone. They claim it was a new maid who thought the room was abandoned. They did not offer to comp his room. I called the hotel manager "Harry" to ask fo a comp. They told me he would have needed to check out and leave the hotel at the time of the incident for the room to be comped. I also suggested they fire the maid. I also called the Seattle police to file a report. This place sucks and so does it's employees. Hope they enjoy talking to the police!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    26
    11
    38
See reviews for
19
18
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you need a cheap place close to the airport with shuttle service, then this is ok. But it is really run down. Staff was nice enough but the whole place needed TLC. I felt like I needed to wear my 'bus pants ' like Sheldon does on Big Bang Theory

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klynne2
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was an okay hotel for an overnight before a cruise. It was not far from the airport, it was clean, but not updated. Staff was very friendly. Taxi ride to the port was reasonable price. The area of town had a few restaurants close by and a drugstore. It served it's purpose and the price was great.

Room Tip: All rooms were close to office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My rating is based on the value for the money you pay.

The rooms are older and tired, and look it. However, the beds and pillows are comfortable, linens are clean, there is plenty of hot water, the TV's and air conditioners work fine, the free wifi is fast and reliable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. In addition, they have several rooms with "mini-kitchenettes" which are nice.

The motel is next door to Denny's, 50 yards from the SeaTac light rail station, and directly across from the airport. It's a big airport, though, so while you 'can' walk to the terminal, I'd say be lazy and let them shuttle you :-)

Ask ahead for non-smoking rooms though. They could use more, and if you get a smoking room it *will* smell of smoke.

Richard

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocahontas, Iowa
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Booked room thru Hotwire (3 star). Room was terrible. Disgusting moldy and smoke smell.
Requested cancellation and desk clerk said it would be no problem. Hotwire now states that
the hotel has no record of cancellation. Paid for 4 days and did not stay any. Guess I contributed to the roach preservation fund. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this dump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed one night at the Seatac in. The hotel smells like smoke and the furniture is rundown and the walls are quite filthy but I did sleep well. What the hotel lacks in cosmetics is made up for by the low price and the really friendly helpful staff. The got us to the airport right on time and when we got back from a week in Europe they picked us right up less then 15 minutes after I called them. I wouldn't plan to stay here for a vacation but as a place to leave your car for a week and crash for the night it is totally acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times when flying into SeaTac on a late flight - catching an early one in the morning. It is OK for just a place to stay for a few hours, but I would not plan a vacation around it. Both times I have stayed, the room had a kitchenette and a type of livingroom/bedroom. I like to stay here because I don't like paying a lot for 3 or 4 hours of sleep. The shuttle is good and the staff have always been nice to me. My rooms have been clean, but as others note, it is plain and dated. I will stay here again, but respect the views of the other submitters.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seatac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatac Inn

Address: 17108 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seatac Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Seatac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seatac Hotel Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seatac Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.