We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited an hour and left without eating” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Brick

The Brick
100 West Pennsylvania Avenue, Roslyn, WA 98941
509-649-2643
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Roslyn
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Waited an hour and left without eating”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Cannot rate the food. We went in for lunch, ordered, and waited nearly an hour for our food. We were repeatedly told it was on the way, at one point that the burgers were frozen, but it never came. Other tables who came after were served. When it was finally determined that our order had been lost, we left.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun Place For a Group Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

we had a firm party here, they treated us well - great food, great entertainment (a little loud), and lots of things to do (pool, shuffleboard, dancing, and just time together to get to know one another). Great fun!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Friendly and atmospheric”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We only had drinks there but the bar is beautiful , the rooms huge and welcoming and the atmosphere was vibrant and laid back. A really nice buzz. Service was super friendly , all in all an A+ experience ! Would love to come back and have food there sometimes ! :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love The Brick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I recently had to be in the Roslyn WA area for work and The Brick was recommended as a good place to stop for a beer and food. (I didn't know about the "Northern Exposure" connection until I got there - and actually rarely ever watched the show). A brief summary is as follows:
- the service was great. The waitresses were super friendly even when it was busy.
- I'd recommend "taco Tuesdays" - 2 tacos for a dollar. They weren't bad and in general, the food I had was pretty good.
- Local microbrews on tap were good. This is not a real beer nerds bar, but it's decent.
- The atmosphere is great - pool tables, large open space, great bar (w/ the spittoon of course. I didn't notice it at first and almost stuck my foot it in.)
All in all, an excellent experience either if you're on business or just passing through.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This is what I wanted to review. Wonderful place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Highly recommend this place for lunch. historic, rustic town, but superb food and service. You can't get better anyplace nearby, except perhaps Suncadia. Daily specially worth checking out. http://www.bricksaloon.com/

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick also viewed

 

Been to The Brick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.