We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice improvment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel
12888 188th Avenue SW, Rochester, WA 98579   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochester
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice improvment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I'm a long time Lucky Eagle Casino customer, I'm glad to see that they have included a Hotel its very nice keeps with the image of the Casino. Now if they just had something to do in Rochester besides the Casino it would be a nice getaway place. Maybe Horseback riding some other attractions will be the next step... I hope.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
16
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corbett, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the eagles landing hotel on Sept 22-23 We were told we could check in at 3 o'clock so we left the casino got all of our stuff out of the car and walked to the hotel . When we got there, us and about 15 other people were all standing at the desk very unhappy. We were told the room would not be ready until 3:30 or maybe later, we were told it would probably be a good idea to return to the casino and maybe call the hotel and see if the room was ready later.or we could go into the hotel casino . non of us wanted to do either. I promised the people who were waiting that i would send this review . I think this is a very poor way to run a business. This has been happening since the new part has opened. This is the second time we have had this problem. My Aunt was up there in Aug and ran into the same problem. What is going on. One of the ladies waiting was using a walker and said she couldn't walk back and forth. One thing i found interesting...NON OF THE STAFF SEEMED TO REALLY CARE!!! It was more like ......this is how it is so deal with it.
There are other hotel and casinos in the area and if this is what has happened to the Eagle we will be moving on. It is really a shame because this was our favorite casino and hotel! Maybe it's gotten too big to care about it's customers. How sad!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed with a friend for 2 nights during a 5 day bus trip. So the Sun Fun Tours made check in a breeze. Nice rooms, very nice pool and hot tub. The bridge on the 3rd floor connects you with the casino. The Scatter Creek Grill restaurant in the Lucky Eagles Casino has fabulous food, real flavor, great service, and resonable prices. The casino should upgrade their ventilation system to combat the smoke from smokers. The location is in a 'forest', so there's not much choice of activities. A nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

When we arrived, we went to the front desk and were greeted by a young man who thought he was a drill sergeant. His manner was very strange to say the least. The room was small and the beds were not all that comfortable. The vending machines gave you a dime change no matter what amount of money you put into them. We have stayed in a lot better hotels for a lot less money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I am a premier player and had a free night pass to the hotel. I made my reservation at the beginning of June for June 30th. The week before we were to go, I asked my casino host for an upgrade and he got us the deluxe executive suite for no cost. My husband was truly impressed by the free room. The accomadations are wonderful. We only stayed one night but it was the best room a person could ask for. Breakfast room lady was semi-overwhelmed as it was quite busy but she did a great job keeping it stocked. Housekeepers her nice as well. No problems with the front desk, either. Since I work in a hotel, I pay attention to how other places run and try not to mimic the bad that I find. Hospitality is the key. Make people feel welcomed to your place. Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: If you are going to splurge, get the deluxe executive suite. It is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Although we had eaten at the adjacent casino on previous trips through the area, we had never stayed at this hotel. We didn't have a reservation for our early May Sunday evening stay. With an AARP discount we saved about $20. We stayed in the Feb. 2012 non-smoking renovated wing - all new everything - very, very nice. Breakfast was standard but good quality. The breakfast room attendant was helpful and courteous. My cell phone didn't have coverage in the hotel parking lot but just a short distance down the highway there was coverage.

The food at the casino buffet is so so. Try one of the restaurants in the casino. Prices seem reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Took a small detour off 1-5 on our way back from a driving holiday to California. Didn't think we would have any problem getting a room on a Tuesday night in October but they were fully booked! We had to wait until 6pm for the 'no shows' - there was a wait list. We got the last room. So if you really want to stay here make a reservation. They are building extra rooms, which should help.
While not quite up to the high standards of some of the destination casinos, it was fun and reasonably priced ($99). Nothing wrong with the rooms or the food - just don't set your expectations too high. Good selection of slots. Would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel

Address: 12888 188th Avenue SW, Rochester, WA 98579
Location: United States > Washington > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.