We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Kiln Cafe

Lime Kiln Cafe
Roche Harbor Village, 248 Reuben Memorial Dr, Roche Harbor, San Juan Island, WA
800-451-8910
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

With one day on San Juan Island we opted for breakfast in Roche Harbor, rather than Friday Harbor. The whole village around the marina was so nice. I liked the set-up at Lime Kiln Cafe. We order the food when entering, then a server brings the meal to us. The eggs benedict were good as were the fried eggs. One can't beat the setting here. You can eat outside or in the restaurant. Great way to start the day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    50
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“two words...homemade donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had a great breakfast here; big filling portions, quick friendly service and the homemade donuts. ahhh the homemade donuts were delightful and should not be missed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

It was difficult to find the opening time on their website--they open at 7 am. We picked up some fantastic donuts and ate them back at our rental. Very tasty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the Yachtsmen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice café on the dock near all the water activity. We had a wonderful breakfast on a beautiful morning where we could sit outside and experience good food, coffee and the salt water. Don't miss it.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a few meals here while staying at Roche Harbor. It's the most casual option at the resort -- it's counter service. The food is good (a little pricey, but with so few options for dining in that area, they can get away with it) and there are plenty of tables inside and outside to lounge around and enjoy the views.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Kiln Cafe also viewed

Roche Harbor, San Juan Island
Roche Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Lime Kiln Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Kiln Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.