We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REVIEW for BEST WESTERN PLUS, RITZVILLE, WA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Galbreath Way, Ritzville, WA 99169-2126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ritzville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lakewood, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“REVIEW for BEST WESTERN PLUS, RITZVILLE, WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have traveled all over the States and Europe and this is by far one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. To find such a superb off Interstate hotel was a HUGE surprise. The room was beautiful and much cleaner than most. The warm cookies and milk were amazingly thoughtful and what a nice surprise! The handicap room we had was incredibly convenient. The staff was so helpful and the complimentary breakfast was the icing on the cake! My husband and I have never seen such a nice comp. breakfast at a hotel... making the value of our stay, PRICELESS!

I have stayed at a five star in Amsterdam and this was even better!
I hope they never change how they run this hotel. Thanks for being a true oasis for two tired old travelers! (Now if we can just buy one of those awesome alarm clocks with the nature sounds?)

The Gilberts, Kate and Moose
Retired CPO U.S. Navy
Lakewood, WA

Room Tip: Handicap room 103 is at the end of the building, ground floor, near ice machine and laundry... also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWolf, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I am so glad you we able to take advantage to our full HOT continental breakfast that we serve seven days a week from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Thank you once again for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    57
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
85
71
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
spruce grove
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Travelling thru Washington State heading towards Oregon on a bike trip we were in need of a one nights stay. The area wasn't looking too promising until we finally came upon the Best Western Bronco Inn. What a great find in the middle of nowhere! The hotel is new, clean and reasonably priced.
As usual with Best Western's the bed was most comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was delicious.
We did not venture any further than walking distance from the hotel for supper. Choices included a Subway and McDonald's which suited us fine. Starbuck's next door as well for morning coffee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWolf, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I am so glad you we able to take advantage to our full HOT continental breakfast that we serve seven days a week from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Thank you once again for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZION
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at this facility for one night in August and to my surprise it was a pleasant experience. They desk attendant was so pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were clean, the facility was clean and the accessibility to 1-90 was perfect. I will surely recommend this to my family and friends when they're traveling. Good job Best Western Plus!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWolf, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you once again for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I chose to pay a little extra and stay at this Best Western in Ritzville while I was traveling because of the incredible reviews on this website. While I didn't encounter any major problems, I wasn't very impressed.

-The good:
The staff was friendly and was happy to provide restaurant recommendations and directions when we checked in.

The rooms were new and clean with solid wifi access.

-Not-so-good:
The mix seemed to be 50% recreational travelers and 50% truckers. We were were woken up earlier than expected at 6am as a few gaggles of loud truckers passed down the hallway.

The breakfast was undermanned. The guy at the front desk was also running the breakfast, so we had to wait a while before he could come over and refill the the food and drinks. I guess they usually have someone dedicated to handling the breakfast, but this morning he or she was unavailable.

Overall a decent hotel, but not deserving of a $90-$100 nightly rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWolf, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us. I assure you that I have looked into the issues you encountered during your stay and have placed steps to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Thank you once again for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We arrived after midnight with our two young, sleeping kiddos and dog. The man at the desk quickly got us checked into a room a short walk from the entrance, which is what we'd requested while booking. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was lovely. Our kids enjoyed the pool the next morning before we checked out. All the staff was polite and gracious. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWolf, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I am so glad you we able to take advantage of our heated indoor pool and hot tub that are open for guest 24-hours a day seven days a week and our full HOT continental breakfast that we serve seven days a week from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Thank you once again for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We thought this was a nice hotel at a reasonable price. We stayed here after a concert in the Gorge and found it to be just fine. Nice service at the front counter and a really nice room. Very comfortable bed with nice bedding and a nice TV with Dish TV and lots of channels. Convenient location right off I-90 and a Starbuck's right next store. Special circumstances caused us to spend a night in Ritzville. Although we did not try the breakfast (so can't comment in it) we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWolf, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you once again for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was a very nice room but I always can find something wrong. Bathrooms are my petpeave and I am disappointed more so than not. I was so impressed that they had installed a shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser in the shower. Why hasn't anyone else figured out that this is a great idea? There was only two problems with that idea...you need to make sure that the dispenser is full of product!!! Not one drop of conditioner in the dispenser and it was obvious that prior tenent had the same problem since their muddy hand prints were still all around the dispensing button!!! Muddy!!! Also, there was a fancily wrapped face cloth with a small bottom of lotion setting next to the sink that I noticed something black on the edge of the cloth so I wiped at it....whisker shavings!!! No kidding! This all really wasn't the Inn's error but the cleaning habits of the maid. I did leave a note in our room bringing the issues up to the maid without complaining to the desk. Overall we would gladly sstay at the Bronco Inn again. Very pleasant staff and the lobby looked very clean.

Room Tip: This Inn is right next to the interstate so we requested a room on the other side of the motel which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWolf, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us. I assure you that I have looked into the issues you encountered during your stay and have placed steps to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Thank you once again for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when traveling through the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn

Address: 105 Galbreath Way, Ritzville, WA 99169-2126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ritzville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ritzville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ritzville
Ritzville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bronco Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.