We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Richland
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Frequent Traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed here several times during the year totaling about 20 days. The hotel consistently provides high quality service with large, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is usually available a few minutes earlier than advertised. A variety of restaurants are available within a mile or two.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    94
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
79
112
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed 4 nights here for business. It was conveniently located near the freeway. It's within a mile of some reasonable restaurants. The rooms are clean and appointed as you would expect with a Hampton Inn. Complementary breakfast was also a nice feature but standard a most HI's. The amenities included a very nice indoor pool and a fitness room. The fitness room is a little cramped. It is equipped with a weight bench, a few dumbell wts, 2 treadmills, recumbent bike and two elliptical machines. This sounds like quite a bit for a fitness room but this Hampton is larger than most with meeting rooms. On each morning if I wasn't on a piece of exercise equipment prior to 5 am, I was out of luck. Aside from this, the hotel has an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and is located in a good location, right on the bank of the Columbia River.

Room Tip: Choose a river view room. They have a small balcony with 2 chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a classic Hampton property. It is obvious that this hotel been around for a while - it is not the typical "BRAND NEW" Hampton I have visited in Leduc, Fort Saskatchewan, Winnipeg, Red Deer, and Bozeman. The location of this Hampton is amazing - right on the Columbia River, with plenty of services within walking distance. The rooms are large; beds and pillows are comfortable. Excellent selection of cable TV, nice toiletries, comfortable beds, and good pillows. The pool is open 24 hours, though the pool area is incredibly warm. Breakfast was typical Hampton - prefab omelettes, waffle maker, biscuits & gravy, plus the usual continental selections. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here on recommendations from staff at local winery. It was very comfortable and clean. Had I taken a swimsuit, I would have used the lovely pool. They had every thing that I needed and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I went there to celebrate a birthday and the location is great. Right on the river with a wonderful boardwalk that goes for a long time. Easy walk to some restaurants and easy access to freeways.
The room was great! Clean and well kept. It is exactly what I expect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We like the Hampton brand. The hotels are typically quite clean, the staff friendly, and are an excellent value, offering high quality for reasonable money. This particular Hampton Inn was the best one we've stayed in. Well-designed layout provided a nice room, excellent breakfast area, and warm/welcoming lobby. The staff was on top of all our needs and questions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Awesome place to stay right on the waterfront. Bed was super comfy, flat screen tv, clean rooms, etc. The only thing that could have been better is, well, I don't think it could have been better. I will stay there again. Front desk staff recommended great places to eat.

Room Tip: Suites have mini balcony, so you can sit and watch the sunrise or sunset. What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.