We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value all around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Pkg
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Richland
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here one night for the first time and was impressed with the setting and the hotel interior. Right off the lobby is the river walk trail directly next to Howard Amon Park. The hotel lobby was beautifully furnished and the fire place was inviting. My room was very spacious and immaculately clean. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and was nicely surprised at the extensive choices!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    77
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
57
86
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma,WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Richland, WA. The staff is ALWAYS friendly, accommodating, and professional, my room is ALWAYS clean and comfortable, and the buffet breakfast has plenty of choices and is ALWAYS good. My recent stay was during the Christmas holidays and the hotel lobby was beautifully decorated. Looking outside and seeing snow was like frosting on a cake...though the hotel had nothing to do with the snowfall.

Room Tip: A room with a river view is worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here while we were visiting our son in Richland. We have stayed at a few other hotels in Richland and this one is the best. Get a room on the river side and you will have a great view and also be able to watch the people walk by on the river walk which goes on for miles.
Easy freeway access, close to everything. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Hampton Inn is right next to the Columbia River. We paid the few extra bucks to get the river view which was well worth it. Just beautiful to overlook the river, trees and surrounding hills.

This property is adjacent to a nice path that goes along the river, so after a long drive you can get out and exercise in a beautiful setting.

There is an unusually big lobby and eating area. Restaurants are close by. This Hampton Inn is older but very well maintained.

Rooms are comfortable with a small terrace for those rooms overlooking the river.

Pleasant staff.

Highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Get the river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Very nice Hampton even during some upgrading. Initially had me at a $140 price on the river side but gave me a break...nice service. Had airport shuttle even at 5am:) very nice. The little creamery next door was a nice night cap. I've been a dedicated Marriott loyalist.. I've stayed at Hamptons the last 3 trips in 3 weeks. I'm now hooked:)

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Not sure if this has always been a Hampton, but when we visited they were working hard to remodel the lobby area which was HUGE. They never missed step as far as the service and attentiveness we've come to expect from Hampton. This hotel is very large. I saw rooms that could have been used for large meeting. A very large area for the pool and because we travel a lot I was pleasantly surprised to find a roomy laundry area. We were given a room facing the river which was a very pretty view especially in the fall. There was a paved walkway leading from the hotel by the rivers edge perfect for strolling. The remodel didn't phase this hotel or us. I'm not surprised though. Hampton has their eyes on the goal of hospitality in its best form and they do not seem to get distracted.

Room Tip: Really enjoyed the room facing the river in the day time since I was left to myself while my hubby c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Although, I wasn’t able to stay at the property this time due to a cancellation in my trip. I was highly pleased with the knowledge and friendliness that was shown to me by the front desk staff especially Linda the General Manager. These staff members went out of their way to make sure that all of my questions were answered and that I was really welcomed to their property before ever even stepping foot (or in this case not stepping foot) through their doors. Based solely on the hospitality that was shown to me (even when I didn’t get to actually stay), I will surely stay at this property for ALL future trips to the Tri-Cities. Thank you Hampton Inn for your gracious hospitality and I look forward to staying with you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kyle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.