We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Delta, BC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Great value. Riverside, no traffic noise. Room was very clean with comfy beds. Included buffet breakfast that was well presented, varied and replenished as needed. Best bet are waffles; eggs kind of rubbery. Appreciated the fresh fruit and fruit salad though. All staff members encountered were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from noisy stairwells. Riverside balcony was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    94
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
79
112
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Went on work trip to Richland. The choice was Red Lion or Hampton Inn. Hampton Inn seems to be much nicer (further away from main road next to river, appears much cleaner from outside). I was pleased to get an upgrade to the Cabernet Suite. Very nice room! View of the sunrise over the river, outside deck, jacuzzi, and other nice amenities. The staff was very helpful as I needed a document scanned. The breakfast was just OK. Hampton likes to advertise the fresh waffles. They look good, but are like rubber. I really enjoyed the river trail that is just in the back of the hotel. Nice walking. Rate was around $130 night before taxes midweek September.

Room Tip: Cabernet Suite was awesome. Bring family or invite friends over....plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed at this Hampton Inn while on business in Richland. Colleagues who stayed in another hotel were quite jealous. The location has a wonderful spot right on the Columbia River and next to the riverfront park which runs for miles. Most rooms that face the river have a balcony and there is a great brick patio with tables and chairs. I really enjoyed eating breakfast on the patio. It was wonderful to be able to walk through the riverfront park. This was the first Hampton Inn I have seen with a gift shop and was stocked with beer and wine for sale. Would have been five stars but the one thing I didn't like was some noise from the room above me. Thankfully the foot stompers didn't stay up late enough to bother me.

Room Tip: Be sure to get one of the top floor rooms facing the river. Beautiful view and nice sitting area on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This review is a little late in coming. We have stayed at this Inn twice this year. Once in April to get away from the rain in Portland Oregon ( Eastern Washington gets very little rain compared to Portland during the year) and then in late August for our wedding anniversary. The Inn is right by the Columbia River where you can enjoy lovely walks on well paved paths. Paths are used by walkers and bikers. With our experience with the Hampton Inns the rooms were very clean. Great buffet breakfast. Coffee and tea 24/7. A wonderful staff from the reception people to those that clean your room. They must have a wonderful management because all seem very happy. On both trips we were able to enjoy their patio that has comfortable chairs. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. On both stays we sat outside on the patio and had cheese, crackers, fruit etc that we brought with us or you can purchase in their store next to the reception desk. Oh, one nice feature that they have that not all Hampton Inns have is that the USA today is delivered to your door. We will be back to this Inn for sure. High marks from us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Roomy, comfortable, clean, great location, lots of nice amenities (big flat screen with decent channels, fridge, mic, pool, business center, shuttle, mini-store, etc.) Understaffed (1 only) at arrival (slow check in, especially when a man decided to cut in front of me...) Balcony furniture was dusty and cobwebby, but wonderful to have to sit on to view the river. My room location was on the noisy side- below me was a popular exterior entrance, kids running up and down the hall, next to me stairs/elevator, and across was the soda and ice machines which someone was using at 11:30 at night. Maybe the same person that left all the pizza boxes and mess for housekeeping to have a vacuum out at 8:30 on a Sun morning for..... Bed and pillows were noticeably less comfortable (to my liking; too hard) than other Hamptons I've stayed at. Overall beautiful property inside and out and when I got home I found an email with an adjusted rate, I'm assuming as a "make it right" offering for the noise issue. They had asked how my stay was and I said I really liked it overall, but the noise factor was a little rugged and they asked me more and listened and apologized so I appreciate the follow up. I would stay again as long as I could have a balcony river view .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

If you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, make the switch to The Hampton like I did and you won't look back! Free breakfast, view of the river, decks, and a running trail along the river. This place is older but I found it quieter and the rooms are larger. They are updating the furniture as we speak. Nice friendly staff. Only downside, no onsite bar or restaurant.

Room Tip: Corner suites don't have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed here for almost two weeks for business travel. The room I had was nice, clean, had a mini refrigerator, and microwave and a view of the Columbia River. The rooms are nice in size and contain a desk, lots of lighting, flat screen television and free HBO, along with free WiFi. The only complaint about the room itself was there wasn't enough drawers clothing inside of during my stay. The bed I slept in was comfortable and so were the pillows.

There is a business center, fitness center, a laundry room to do self laundry, conference rooms, enclosed pool and spa in this hotel. Plus free breakfast each morning.... Breakfasts are basic and so-so quality/not bad in a pinch. The staff is nice and friendly at the Hampton Inn.

THE BEST PART OF THE HOTEL IS: The Hampton Inn's location. It is located next the Columbia River and Howard Amon Park. Just outside the back doors of the Hampton Inn is a nicely kept patio where one can sit outside and enjoy the beauty of the Columbia River. Plus there is a concrete river trail foot path that goes on for many miles along the Columbia River. This is great for walkers, runners and bike riders to use!

The hotel is also within walking distance of a few eateries too.

Room Tip: Book a 2nd or 3rd story room that faces the Columbia River and has a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.