We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed at this Hampton Inn while on business in Richland. Colleagues who stayed in another hotel were quite jealous. The location has a wonderful spot right on the Columbia River and next to the riverfront park which runs for miles. Most rooms that face the river have a balcony and there is a great brick patio with tables and chairs. I really enjoyed eating breakfast on the patio. It was wonderful to be able to walk through the riverfront park. This was the first Hampton Inn I have seen with a gift shop and was stocked with beer and wine for sale. Would have been five stars but the one thing I didn't like was some noise from the room above me. Thankfully the foot stompers didn't stay up late enough to bother me.

Room Tip: Be sure to get one of the top floor rooms facing the river. Beautiful view and nice sitting area on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    105
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
94
121
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This review is a little late in coming. We have stayed at this Inn twice this year. Once in April to get away from the rain in Portland Oregon ( Eastern Washington gets very little rain compared to Portland during the year) and then in late August for our wedding anniversary. The Inn is right by the Columbia River where you can enjoy lovely walks on well paved paths. Paths are used by walkers and bikers. With our experience with the Hampton Inns the rooms were very clean. Great buffet breakfast. Coffee and tea 24/7. A wonderful staff from the reception people to those that clean your room. They must have a wonderful management because all seem very happy. On both trips we were able to enjoy their patio that has comfortable chairs. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. On both stays we sat outside on the patio and had cheese, crackers, fruit etc that we brought with us or you can purchase in their store next to the reception desk. Oh, one nice feature that they have that not all Hampton Inns have is that the USA today is delivered to your door. We will be back to this Inn for sure. High marks from us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Roomy, comfortable, clean, great location, lots of nice amenities (big flat screen with decent channels, fridge, mic, pool, business center, shuttle, mini-store, etc.) Understaffed (1 only) at arrival (slow check in, especially when a man decided to cut in front of me...) Balcony furniture was dusty and cobwebby, but wonderful to have to sit on to view the river. My room location was on the noisy side- below me was a popular exterior entrance, kids running up and down the hall, next to me stairs/elevator, and across was the soda and ice machines which someone was using at 11:30 at night. Maybe the same person that left all the pizza boxes and mess for housekeeping to have a vacuum out at 8:30 on a Sun morning for..... Bed and pillows were noticeably less comfortable (to my liking; too hard) than other Hamptons I've stayed at. Overall beautiful property inside and out and when I got home I found an email with an adjusted rate, I'm assuming as a "make it right" offering for the noise issue. They had asked how my stay was and I said I really liked it overall, but the noise factor was a little rugged and they asked me more and listened and apologized so I appreciate the follow up. I would stay again as long as I could have a balcony river view .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

If you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, make the switch to The Hampton like I did and you won't look back! Free breakfast, view of the river, decks, and a running trail along the river. This place is older but I found it quieter and the rooms are larger. They are updating the furniture as we speak. Nice friendly staff. Only downside, no onsite bar or restaurant.

Room Tip: Corner suites don't have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed here for almost two weeks for business travel. The room I had was nice, clean, had a mini refrigerator, and microwave and a view of the Columbia River. The rooms are nice in size and contain a desk, lots of lighting, flat screen television and free HBO, along with free WiFi. The only complaint about the room itself was there wasn't enough drawers clothing inside of during my stay. The bed I slept in was comfortable and so were the pillows.

There is a business center, fitness center, a laundry room to do self laundry, conference rooms, enclosed pool and spa in this hotel. Plus free breakfast each morning.... Breakfasts are basic and so-so quality/not bad in a pinch. The staff is nice and friendly at the Hampton Inn.

THE BEST PART OF THE HOTEL IS: The Hampton Inn's location. It is located next the Columbia River and Howard Amon Park. Just outside the back doors of the Hampton Inn is a nicely kept patio where one can sit outside and enjoy the beauty of the Columbia River. Plus there is a concrete river trail foot path that goes on for many miles along the Columbia River. This is great for walkers, runners and bike riders to use!

The hotel is also within walking distance of a few eateries too.

Room Tip: Book a 2nd or 3rd story room that faces the Columbia River and has a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

As someone with dust/pet-triggered asthma, I typically have miserable hotel stays, and tend to just stay home if possible. Needing to attend a wedding in the tri-cities, this hotel was selected by the wedding party. The first impressions were good, with friendly staff. I was a bit worried about chlorine odors from the pool, but they didn't enter the rooms on the third floor. We had a non-river side room, but it was clean and nicely appointed. Best of all--no asthma! I'm considering a trip back just for fun, as the location along the river was beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great place right on the river. Wonderful breakfast each morning. We stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.