We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceline booked me to Pasco not Richland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Chelan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Priceline booked me to Pasco not Richland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Ok so I thought Priceline "Name your own Price" would save me a few dollars on my favorite Richland Red Lion >>>>> NOt >>>the system sent me 20 min away to Pasco though I clicked Richland... I gladly :( rebooked myself at Richland and said I am canceling Pasco knowing I paid twice but well worth getting the hotel I love!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    52
    42
    24
    14
See reviews for
49
37
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chelan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and welcoming. Loved that they has beautiful Christmas music playing over the speakers in the court yard.

Our favorite hotel to stay in when we come to visit our kids and new grandson.

Thank you to all the amazing staff!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Their breakfast was amazing. And the hotel is very clean. The front desk Agent her name was Breanna and she was very helpful and extremely friendly. Our stay was the night of the 12th and they had a big group in town. Something to do with boat racing. And the staff could have been very overwhelmed but they had great smiles on their face. A very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Older hotel, but very clean. My room was updated with new furniture and everything worked well. The front desk service was fine as well. They do close the dining and bar area early if there are limited patrons, so get a bite and drink early just in case. All in all this is a good place to stay in Richland.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for a meeting over in Kennewick at the convention center. It worked out well with the airport transportation and the meeting arranged transportation to the convention center. The hotel was clean and nice. The location was good and we enjoyed being on the river. The staff was pleasant and very helpful.
I recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Our reservation was made with a friends and family stay rate and I felt like I was at the inquisition. I've used the F&F at other Redlion's and never had a problem. After stepping up to the desk I was asked for my F&F form (hum, never needed that before)... since I didn't have that, the desk person proceeded with the questions "what's the managers name?" Since my daughter works for RLH and not me I said What I thought his name was "what's the phone number there?" How should I know, I don't work there, "can she fax me the form?". "Here I'll just have you fill one out". After this wonderful interaction we proceeded to our room which was probably viewed much more critically by me because I was less than happy by my front desk experience. The room smelled stale and musty. We had one mini shampoo, lotion and bar of soap. I decided to have tea (of which there was only one) only to find no creamer or stirrer. Sigh.... My one opportunity to get away for two days was tarnished by my less than stellar front desk reception. Why would you treat an employees family like they were trying to rip you off by getting a F&F rate? We won't be back, there are 2 other RLH in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke S, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you taking the time to provide feedback. While the company does require that you present an iStay voucher at check-in, it should not feel like an inquisition if you don't have it. We certainly could have aquired the necessary information with a simple phone call to the other property after we got you settled in. I am sorry that it was not handled better and I can certainly see how it would tarnish your first impression. I sincerely hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again in your travel needs. When you get the chance for another weekend away from it all, please contact me directly and I will personally handle your reservation.

Take Care,
Elke ~ Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Red Lion is the best of the hotels on George Washington. Slightly more expensive but has a fantastic river view (riverfront rooms are more expensive). Reception people are quite helpful and accommodating. Breakfast is worth having, if for nothing else than the morning river view.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Address: 802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland Washington is located right on the scenic Columbia River, 10 minutes from the Tri-cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. On downtown Richland's main arterial, the hotel offers convenient access to the Hanford Nuclear Reservation and all of the businesses located there including Battelle, Energy Northwest, Bechtel, Framatone, and HAMMER.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including seven suites, feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and room service. We also have laundry and valet services and a fully equipped business center.For fun and relaxation, enjoy our outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Nearby you'll find Howard Amon Park with a 7-mile path along the river for walking or jogging. Golf, tennis, boat rentals and shopping are close by as are some of the area's 20 wineries and the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science & Technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Richland
Richland Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.