We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with this hotel; the nicest in the Tri Cities Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Richland Columbia Point to your Saves list
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   480 Columbia Point Drive, Richland, WA 99352   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Providence
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with this hotel; the nicest in the Tri Cities Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

This hotel is in really good condition, comfortable common areas and hotel rooms that utilize Marriott’s current design schemes. Parking is plentiful. The staff was friendly. Nice TV, coffee maker, comfortable bed in my standard size hotel room.

The hotel is near a golf course and sits on the river with many rooms having a river view. Plenty of choices for restaurants and retail shopping. Some within walking distance.

Things to mention: room was too heavliy deorderized.

I’d stay here again. ttz

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    23
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
30
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

Great place to stay. All the amenities you could ask for. Clean, quiet rooms with very comfortable beds. Our room was overlooking the Columbia River. Lots of ducks to watch. Right off I-182 but noise was not an issue. We could only hear a little traffic noise and then only when the slider was open. Friendly, knowlegeable staff. Convenient to wineries. A great place in a great location at a fair price. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandview wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

Nice wknd getaway. pool has been down and hot tub cold the last 3x we where there they need to figure it out.

rooms are great, but a bit spendy

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

My family of 5 stayed at the Courtyard Marriot Richland in Aug. 2008. The front-desk staff was very friendly at check-in, and throughout our stay. We all loved the room (king bed w/ pull-out sofa) with a great view of the Columbia River. However, the room lost lots of space w/ the sofa bed open. The bathroom was HUGE. My husband and I both agreed the decor was one of the best we'd seen in a hotel. Our only complaint was the service of the breakfast staff. I don't know if it just got swamped all at once, and the staff couldn't handle it or what. There were 3 (maybe 4) girls, but only one was "working." We had to clear 2 tables ourselves, find our own silverware. No one offered us coffee. There were no glasses for juice. The omelet/waffle chef was swamped w/ orders but he kept working hard with a great sense of humor. It was very dissapointing. Other than that, we found the Courtyard Marriot Richland to be clean, comfortable, enjoyable, and a good value.

  • Liked — Room comfort and decor
  • Disliked — Breakfast staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip in mid Feb. The front desk staff was very nice and the hotel lobby is very comfortable. The rooms are big and the bathroom has a great shower in it. The bed is extremely comfortable and there are a variety of pillows. Every room has free internet right now, either wireless or there is cord to hardwire it in to the wall. Overall a great place to stay in the Tri-Cities.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2007

The front desk staff at check in was incredibly cool and indifferent. At check out I've always been asked "how was your stay?" not by this staff however. They appeared to be too busy talking amongst themselves to acknowledge their guests. Not so for the breakfast staff - they were lovely. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Their river side balcony's are tiny! you barely have room to stand on them. I specifically asked for a large balcony and was told one would be held for me - to our dismay when we arrived only hours later, they didn't have one available. I only mention this because the woman I spoke to on the phone when I reserved, assured me that she could arrange it. Not that the front desk cared when we arrived. Beds are comfy, walls are too thin though. The breakfast buffet at $9 is good, it was the waitress that made it great. Since most guests enter and exit right in front of the hotel desk it is important to feel welcome and pampered, so it would be nice if they were warm and friendly to everyone at all times.

  • Liked — river view
  • Disliked — front staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

Great, great, great! The Courtyard by Marriott is a wonderful place to stay!

Positives: Frontdesk staff were super friendly and very professional! My room was very large, clean, and tastefully decorated! My bed was VERY comfortable; one of the best I have ever slept on! The setting was beautiful (right on the river)... Snacks were plentiful and affordable.

Negatives: My only complaint is that you had to pay for the hot continental breakfast in the mornings... Oh, and don't order the garlic chicken pizza--it wasn't very good.

Overall a fabulous stay! Great location, great service, and fantastic appointments!

  • Liked — The beds!
  • Disliked — Paying for breakfast!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Address: 480 Columbia Point Drive, Richland, WA 99352
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richland Columbia Point 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richland Columbia Hotel Richland
Richland Courtyard
Richland Marriott
Courtyard Richland Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.