We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Richland Columbia Point to your Saves list
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   480 Columbia Point Drive, Richland, WA 99352   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“relaxing spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard before and came back. We were traveling home from Spokane and stopped here - the hotel in Spokane was not so nice, so it was even sweeter to see that this courtyard has been kept up. Room & linens were in good shape and of course can't beat the river view. Same price as the Spokane hotel -- totally different results! We will be back.

Room Tip: be sure to get the water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear SeattleLwn,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott in Richland. It sounds like you enjoyed our facility as much as we enjoy working here. We are proud to work here in Richland. Thank you for noticing the small touches. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    23
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
30
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was disappointed by the amenities. The exercise room was limited and the pool was small. There was no server at the bar at any time during my stay. I paid the rate for breakfast but was unable to take advantage of it because breakfast doesn't begin until 7 on weekends and I had to leave before 7.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Carina S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Richland. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I am sorry you were unable to utilize our Food and Beverage Services. Our evening restaurant hours are 5p - 10p daily. I would love to reimburse you for the "Breakfast Included" portion of your rate considering you were unable to have breakfast due to scheduling restraints. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 509-942-9400. We look forward to serving you again when traveling to Richland.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This property has a lot of potential, but there are many inconsistencies:

PRO: Check-in was quick, and the person at the desk was pleasant.

Room had a fair sized vanity and bathroom, with excellent lighting in both of those areas. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Everything was very clean. Bed was OK, and the room temperature well-maintained. Free internet was nice. Easy ability to print boarding pass in lobby.

CONS: Person at check-in did not mention anything about the internet, or about the restaurant (curious since checked in at dinner time). Room was on first floor, (mistake #1), and near the elevator (mistake #2). If I had not already unpacked, I would have asked for another one.

The room itself is not terribly small, but oddly shaped. Lighing at the computer desk was good, but the rest of the room was poorly lit. Due to its location, the TV could be watched from the couch, but only from one side of the bed which would have been problematic had I not been solo. Walls are thin; I could hear voices next door, and doors opening and closing but nothing from the floor above.

Food in the restaurant was nothing to write home about. Menu is quite limited. Bartender/waitress recommended the Fish & Chips. Edible, but there was a lot of batter and little fish. To her credit, her service was good.

SUMMARY:
Might be better places to stay at this price point.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will give view of the river and might be quieter. First floor view is obstruc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear SethE56,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Richland Courtyard by Marriott. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We share all guest comments with our Customer Service Associates to continually improve our services. Marriott Rewards Members have the ability to include customer preferences in their customer profile. This assists us in making the right choice when assigning guestrooms. Once again, Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott in Richland. We hope to serve you again soon in Richland.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stay here somewhat regularly in the Fall and Summer. Good location, clean and a great view. Breakfast is pretty good ,too. We will be back there in a few weeks. Close to Anthony's, golf and walking path.

Room Tip: Stay on the Riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a well kept secret. The property is well maintained. The hotel staff is kind and courteous. In-hotel dining is above average and the location is very convenient to regional businesses. Everything you want is within proximity. The river view is soothing and access to Richland park is perfect for the jogging or fitness enthusiast. Great job!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a very nice Courtyard hotel, adjacent to the Columbia River, and 2 minutes walk from Anthony's Restaurant. We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff and given an upgrade to a room overlooking the boat ramps to the river. I appreciated the morning sun, streaming into the room in the morning. We found the bed not up to usual Marriott standards, no pillow top, and too firm. We did not sleep well. After dinner, we went down to the swimming pool and spa. The pool is on the smaller size, and the water wasn't clear, so we didn't try it out. The pool room is very brightly lit with gawdy flourescant lighting. There was a lot of standing water around the pool, with hair and dirt. The spa is supposed to be no hotter than 104f, but it was uncomfortably hot. I called the front desk to ask if they had a thermometer to check the temperature, but the cleark replied that there was no maintenance person on duty to check it. Our breakfast was included in our room rate, and was good. The breakfast area server/wait person, Olga, was extremely efficient, pleasant and thorough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Was not in the hotel much but our stay was comfortable and the location was very nice, if not central. Located right on the Columbia river, it was an easy walk to the Anthony's restaurant next door for some great seafood and drinks. The view of the river was great, with the Cascades in the background. Check-in was flawless and easy, and the peanut butter cookie was excellent. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for river side for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello Mundo867!
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Richland Courtyard by Marriott. We always appreciate positive feedback from our guests. You picked a beautiful weekend to stay in the Tri-Cities. We had beautiful weather during your stay.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Address: 480 Columbia Point Drive, Richland, WA 99352
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richland Columbia Point 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richland Columbia Hotel Richland
Richland Courtyard
Richland Marriott
Courtyard Richland Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.