We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried Marriott.......enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Richland Columbia Point to your Saves list
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   480 Columbia Point Drive, Richland, WA 99352   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tried Marriott.......enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife wanted a night out and we choose the Anthony's next door. We decided to try the Courtyard and make "date night" and a "sleepover". The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Clean and everything was working.....tv, bath, toilet, etc. The staff was helpful and courteous. We will come back! FYI...there is a Marriott Townplace Suites next door....we will give it a try!

Room Tip: Use AAA or senior rate (62) here. Govt rate was not as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Cityroute16a!
Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott along the Columbia River for your "stay-cation." We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We hope you choose the Courtyard the next time you want to get out of the house but not out of town. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    22
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
30
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For an area with few choices, the Courtyard Marriott is quiet, safe, and new. We stayed while visiting relatives over the holidays and had two rooms--one for us and one for our teenager. Unfortunately, they don't seem to have adjoining rooms, which would have been preferable. The rooms are fairly large with good storage--and very clean. Especially appreciated the empty fridge & the microwave. Our room had a view of the Columbia river, which was nice. Wi-Fi was fine, but the TV selection was pretty poor.

Staff was courteous, although there was no trolley available to help with our luggage (and certainly no staff to help us with the luggage) when we arrived on December 23. There is a lounge & limited evening room service, but it was quite unfortunately closed the entire time we were there (several days--I guess it was to be closed through January 2, actually). This was a real shame, because so many restaurant were closed over the holidays in that area, so it would have been helpful to know ahead of time about that closure. Still, they sold a few snacks (including some generic beer & wine) and had a breakfast buffet except on Christmas (which, actually, was when we really needed it!). Breakfast was not complimentary as with some hotels of that class, but it was pretty reasonably priced and well presented.

Another downside was the construction near the elevator on the first floor (we were on the third) during the last 2 days we were there. Guess they were catching up on repairs during a low season, but it was pretty smelly and inconvenient going/coming to our rooms those days.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello BigCityTraveler!
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during the holidays. Our guestrooms and hallways were renovated during the holiday season which I am happy to report that the project is complete. We will certainly take your comments regarding the closure of our restaurant into consideration in December 2013. Thank you for choosing Courtyard. We hope to serve you again soon in 2013!

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Up to Marriott and Courtyard standards. A little more bar activity than most Courtyards, which made it a lively place in the evening. I enjoyed sitting by the indoor fireplace while I caught up on email and finished my after dinner cocktail. Worth the few extra dollars for the river view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Slovaktoo,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Richland Courtyard by Marriott. It sounds like you enjoyed the lobby area during your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a business trip; it is located along the Columbia River; and we had a nice river view, fireplace and hot tub. The staff was very friendly. The room was standard Marriott room (good place to stay and reliable) and there was a cocktail lounge that seemed to be very busy, although we didnt go there.
Would recommend: Casa Vino for nice drink

Room Tip: Go to Casa Vino for nice wine and get river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This Hotel is right along the Columbia River, a small marina and a lovely park. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very warm and friendly, their little breakfast bar and their cocktail lounge very nice with a good variety.
There is a wonderful trail, paved path system right outside your door where you can walk as far as you want to along the river.
The best Seafood meal you could ever want is next door at Anthony's, part of the same Anthony;s on the waterfronts of Seattle and Kirkland.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our high-school cross country team has stayed at this hotel during each of the past seven years while traveling for the State meet in Pasco. We have always found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and nicely furnished ... this year was no exception.

In past years, the service has been very good. It was even better this year, a result of the hotel's policies being relaxed a bit to better accommodate the needs of our large group of athletes

Although I was raised in Richland (many years ago), it is not usually on our list of destination spots. Its Courtyard Marriott, though, is so comfortable -- and in a nice enough location -- to make us consider spending a few nights there during winter to help us escape the dreary and drenched Seattle landscape.

Room Tip: River-view rooms are nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Worth the money spent. Friendly and polite staff. Clean room and bathroom. Great river view. I have stayed at Shilo Inn previously and this Courtyard is worth paying a little extra for the uptated furnishings and cleanliness. I couldnt find a single complaint.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Address: 480 Columbia Point Drive, Richland, WA 99352
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richland Columbia Point 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richland Columbia Hotel Richland
Richland Courtyard
Richland Marriott
Courtyard Richland Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.