We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of sterlings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
sterlings
queensgate, Richland, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 130 restaurants in Richland
Cuisines: American
Description: new restaurant opening in richland (off queensgate street). NOT the original richland location off George Washington Way.
Restaurant details
Description: new restaurant opening in richland (off queensgate street). NOT the original richland location off George Washington Way.
Benton City, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The restaurant is a good local staple although it is not inexpensive. They have a good salad bar and the food is consistent, and of course there is a good selection on the menu. Great place to go when you can't make up your mind.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    5
    9
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food, sloppy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The wife and I stopped for lunch a week ago, and tried Sterling's in South RIchland. We were seated very quickly, and service was generally good. We ordered in less than 5 minutes, even though it was lunchtime, and they were quite prompt in getting our food out. However, we had a rather clumsy waitress, and she managed to spill Ranch salad dressing all over both of us while she was delivering the food. We had a heck of a mess to clean up, though the staff was trying their best to recover from the disaster.
The food was good, and we had plenty of it. Both of us had salads, and it was well done and very well presented. The bill was not at all expensive, and the wife actually ordered a second salad to go for dinner that evening, she was so well impressed with their food. We really had to feel sorry for the poor girl, as she kept trying to apologize and make up for her faux pas, but it was tough to ignore having to change as soon as I got home.
Overall, it was a not so nice experience, but accidents do happen, and we will go back again, as the food and service is generally very good and prices are very reasonable. Just may have to take a slicker along in case we get this waitress again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Dinner for a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had dinner here after seeing the reviews on Yelp and T.A. As it was right next to the Red Lion where i was staying, it was very convenient. Had the 7 oz bacon wrapped filet, salad and a baked potatoe for $10.50 plus tax. House Merlot was only $4, and was descent. Came back at 6 am in the morning for breakfast. Had the corn beef hash with poached eggs and grits. Couldn't believe could get them in Washington. Great food and great prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always an enjoyable experience eating here. The salad bar and the omelets are great along with service that is very helpful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A pretty good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We asked the front desk of our hotel to recommend a family style restaurant and Sterlings was the first thing he said. It was a nice clean place with a salad bar with over 40 fresh items and 6 home made soups. We took advantage of the filet mignon special on Mon-Wed nights for $10.99 This deal included the potato or fries, soup or salad and bread. Our steaks were EXACTLY as we ordered. We were told that many of the dishes were made from scratch. I don't think that was the case with every soup or the bread, but for $10.99 we left full and happy. Part of the "happy" was because we had a very nice waiter. The manager seemed to be a real nice guy too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed sterlings also viewed

 

Been to sterlings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage sterlings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.