We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really needs work!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel to your Saves list
M Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-2689 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Colfax, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really needs work!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for a softball tournament and this was the only place we could get, if our other teammates weren't staying there we would have gone somewhere else even if it was a longer drive. We had a first floor and the sliding door didn't have a lock on it, instead it had a locking bar, so there was no way of opening the door. They use glass coffee mugs in the rooms and only 1 package of decaf. There was sugar left on the bottom of one of the mugs so we didn't make coffee. The room had stained carpets and they use mattress pads which half way through the night come off so you wake up sleeping on the mattress. Our room was quiet because we were at the end of the hall, but our teammates had to yell at kids for running the hallways late at night. The breakfast consisted of waffles, cold cereals, pastries and break products. The lobby was nice so it makes it kind of deceiving the type of room you get. Definitely will NOT be staying here again, they should be reducing their rates if they can't have decent rooms available.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here last weekend before heading back home from Idaho and I enjoyed my stay. The hotel does need a little work done but the staff said it will all be finished by the upcoming summer months. Overall, friendly and welcoming staff with amazing service. I will be back with family during the summer.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I could give no stars I would! I stayed here with a choir group and would have left if we had somewhere else to go. One room had a dead mouse in it, another had standing water in the bathroom and my room had stained sheets on one of the beds. The sink in the bathroom was dirty around the faucet and I had to ask for a garbage can for my room. We had two girls forget their swim suits and came back to get them but no one seemed to know where they were. They swear they didn't find them hanging on the back of the bathroom door. This place needs to be shut down! My skin is still crawling.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are generally a Motel 6 or Super 8 kind of traveling family. I'm not into spending a load of money on a place to sleep. I want it to be clean, and safe for the family.
We are at the M Hotel in Richland. I'd call it a former 4 star hotel, at 1 star prices. $63 a night booked through expedia.
I think it used to be a Clarion, but it's independent now.
Riviera (my 6 year old daughter) picked it out when she saw the pictures of the slide and pool. I gotta say she's just like her parents. She knows what she wants, and she loved the place, she wants to live there now.
I give this place a Nichols family 5 star rating. If you are going to the Tri-Cities area and want a good, fun experience on a budget, this is your place. The staff is attentive and courteous without being overbearing. The pool is clean, fun for all, and many of the rooms overlook the indoor courtyard around the pool, balconies and patios, etc.
we loved it, and we will stay here again the next time we come to the Tri Cities

Room Tip: Ask for room that looks out on the pool, either 1st floor with a patio, or second with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights here for a fast pitch tournament first room we got on the second floor overlooking the pool, air conditioner did not work which made the room muggy and uncomfortable impossible to sleep. Alarm clock did not function and the wallpaper behind the TV was all peeled off.
We asked for a second room and the air conditioner worked but was so noisy we could hardly sleep through it. The sheets on the bed would not stay attached, we paid for queen size beds and received double beds, mattress was stained and gross. Bathroom door would not lock, microwave plug would not reach outlet and coffee pot would not work. The sliding door to the outside the lock on the door handle was broken so they put a goofy lock up high that my wife and daughter could not reach.
On the morning of the day to leave, we woke up to paperwork under our door, it appeared as though we had been double billed, we brought it to the front desks attention and were told that was not the case, I was not very reassured ,still waiting and watching our bank account.
I would not recommend this hotel to a friend or anybody for that matter.so save yourself the headache and your money and book somewhere else.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walking into this hotel I already knew this hotel had been recently acquired and were in the process of updating a shabby hotel. If you are a couple looking for a quiet romantic getaway, not your spot. If you are a family with kids or better yet a traveling team...... This is the spot! Yup, the rooms need updating, but the pool and its surrounding deck made this a spectacular spot for the weekend and I highly recommend it. The staff tried their hardest, and were wonderfully accommodating when we asked for a late check out due to a late morning game. Well worth the $89 for the amount of fun the kids had in the pool, and water slide. Eateries all over, if you have the time eat at Atomic Pubhouse and brewery. Best applewood wood fired pizza and beer.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

M Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Viewed three rooms here. All have peeling wall paper. Dirty, stained carpet, dirty and stained everything really. Phone didn't work in one room, didn't stay to see what else didn't work. This room has some type of animal living in the wall. All you hear is it moving back and forth and scratching. Told there was a laundromat on 3rd floor. One of the machines are broken and they don't provide change at front desks for the soap and machines. Here for a ball tournament and not having laundry is kind of a pain to say the least. The mattresses are dirty. The fitted sheets don't fit the mattresses and come off if you move around at night. Came back at 2 in the afternoon and the room wasn't done. Saw the cleaner down the hall doing something on her cell phone. We check out tomorrow and it can't come soon enough. Rooms open to a hot humid pool so rooms have no true air conditioning. Very warm and humid and it's only April. So much more to say But no time..

Save your money. A tent would be more comfortable. Listening to another woman complain when we checked in should have been a warning.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at M Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay.

This hotel will be undergoing a renovation within this year. We hope you will come back and see the improvements.

M Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel

Address: 1515 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-2689 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — M Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Richland
Clarion Hotel Richland
Richland Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.