We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure why this is "famous"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling's Famous Steak Seafood & Salad Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sterling's Famous Steak Seafood & Salad Bar
890 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-3538
509-943-1588
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 134 Restaurants in Richland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone: 509-943-1588
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not sure why this is "famous"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hot food was cold and the salad bar warm and the service slow. I believe the food was close to dangerous at the tempatures they are serving them. I cannot figure out how this place stays in business. It would never fly in a larger city!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I cannot believe that this place has recently expanded to Two more locations. Usually a place can get by because one of their daily meals is exceptional but, The easiest meal of the day, Breakfast, is SO SO. Therefore, I would never even try the steak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“A robust average place to eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

A robust average place to eat. Their pan fried halibut is good. They offer several soups in the salad bar. The salad could be fresher.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Flash from the Past”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I guess I've gotten used to upscale organic salad bars, so imagine my surprise seeing bottled salad dressings from my youth, and iceberg lettuce--when did I last see "thousand island dressing" Like a trip back in time. Prices are reasonable, and I do think this may be the best place in Richland. Be forewarned.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts and salad bar. Acceptable lunches and dinners.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I love to go here for breakfast, except the coffee is a little weak! They have lots of different things to choose from. Dinner and lunch are fine, but not particularly exciting. Good value though.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sterling's Famous Steak Seafood & Salad Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sterling's Famous Steak Seafood & Salad Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sterling's Famous Steak Seafood & Salad Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.