We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky..Dirty and dated!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stir Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stir Restaurant
151 Sunset Blvd, Renton, WA 98055
(425) 235-1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 277 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Funky..Dirty and dated!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I didn't enjoy this place. It is funky in a bad way. Dirty and dated and oh my! There are lots of great place to eat in Renton I would go to them. Yes the portions are big but why is that such a big deal in the USA. I would rather have good food that is one meal size then a pile of OK food. Go to Melrose Grill or the Red House.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowen Island, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“HUGE SERVINGS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were staying at the Comfort Inn in Tukwila which has no food service. The desk clerk suggest STIR as they would deliver.
Ordered BBQ pork spareribs...not too many but very tasty. Also had Egg Rolls....why do restaurants only offer 3 or 5.....why not two?
For main courses we had Phad Tai with shrimp and the Butter Chicken Curry. You only need to order ONE entree if there's only 2 of you. The servings are H U G E !!! There was an amazing amount of chicken in the curry....not quite the same with the number of shrimp with the noodles but it was so tasty regardless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton
1 review
“Awful customer service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We tried calling in to place an order for delivery and the gentleman placed me on hold for 10mins. I decided to hang up and call back thinking maybe he forgot about me. The same man answered the phone and asked me to hold again and said to me were really busy or do I want to call back later to place my order. I was astonished that a restaurant would ask me to call back. His tone was rude and sounded like he was ordering me around. He could of been more polite. Needless to say I did not place my order nor will I ever call back to order from these rude people.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“This restaurant needs help---”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

First of all, the food was quite good. But I had to get past the dirty dishes that I had to have replaced. Looked like dried egg on them. We did not go back when we returned to the same area the following week. The owners may need to have an over-haul of their service and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My family has been going to Stir Restaurant for years and we have loved each and every item we've ever ordered. Some of our favorites are the chicken lettuce wraps, the beef with broccoli, the kun pao chicken (and the kung pao shrimp),the juicy prawns with honey and walnuts, and the fried ice cream egg rolls. The only reason I have given four stars instead of five is because the restaurant is a little tired and could use a facelift. If you are going for a good meal, though, this is it!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stir Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stir Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stir Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.