We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the turkey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yankee Grill

Yankee Grill
1 S. Grady Way, Renton, WA 98055
425226.7700
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 277 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Puget Sound
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Go for the turkey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Their breakfasts are really good but at lunch or in the evening have their fresh roasted turkey. If you look around you will see turkeys roasting. It's like Thanksgiving everyday. I especially like the turkey sandwiches.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our waitress was a very nice older woman, though she was a wee bit forgetful. She forgot my fiances beer for a good 10 minutes. We both had pasta, and our daughter grilled cheese w/fresh fruit. We both agreed we could make a better penne with Italian sausage at home. My alfredo sauce had very little taste. There was also some sort of confrontation going on in the kitchen between the cook and wait staff that was heard through out the dining room. It made for a slightly awkward meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had breakfast there every day and it was great, service was prompt, the servers were very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food ok, not enough waiting staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Ate here whilst staying at the Holiday Inn next door. The food was fine, fish had nice batter and chips were real potato. Service was ok but from obviously overworked staff. We had to get our own silverware from another table and bill was put on table and plates never cleared. Place is ok, just need to pay out for more staff to help the one guy who seemed to be doing all the work.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

One of the best meals I have had at a restaurant. The portions are huge and the price is very reasonable. The servers are attentive and friendly. The bathrooms are clean, which is very important to me. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yankee Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yankee Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yankee Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.