We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vinces - a Seattle institution of consistently good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vince's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

Vince's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
2815 NE Sunset Blvd, Renton, WA 98056
425-226-8180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 244 Restaurants in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
sun
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vinces - a Seattle institution of consistently good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've been frequenting Vinces since the late 1960's - consistent quality with a yummy distinctive flavor. Try one of the Vinces Special - their combo with quality imported ingredients or better yet load up on their Buy and Get One Free Offer so everyone can enjoy...so good it disappears!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food. Slow Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The food here is really quite good. I had the Pork Osso Buco, an old classic which was really good, and the wife had the chicken marsala which she really loved. The only downside for this visit was that it took forever to get the food. Many people were seated, served, and left by the time we received our dinner.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classic Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

While the location may not be original this is one of those classic Italian restaurants that are starting to disappear. Good food and service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My wife and I had not eaten at Vince's for about 14 years. Not because of the food or the service, we just never got back to it. We were pleasantly surprised that Vince's was still the Excellent Italian restaurant that we remembered. The food was superb, the waitress was exceptionally courteous,friendly, happy, and very knowlegable about the food choices. We noticed that all the waiters and waitresses were very friendly and happy. It was an awesome atmosphere. My wife had the Penne, with Broccoli, and Italian Sausage. Yummy. I had the Chicken with Provolone and Proscietto (sp) with Penne and a meat sauce. Very tasty. The Bread was very fresh and flavorful. Thank You Vince's. You have great employees who Love there place of work.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband & I went to Vinces for New Years Eve. We were seated quickly, the server was very nice and offered suggestions. This place has been around for so many years..the people are friendly and the food is pretty good too! For a good local restaurant, for decent Italian dinner or lunch, they do have awesome pizza's by the way, this is a great place to go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vince's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Vince's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vince's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.