We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little Irish Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Terrible Beauty - CLOSED

A Terrible Beauty
201 Williams Ave S, Renton, WA 98055-2106
(425) 227-3396
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great little Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have been to many pubs in Ireland, and A Terrible Beauty compares nicely. Great selection if beers, lots of TV's for sports, and a fantastic menu. I'll come here every time I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“nice to find, unexpected location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was very nice to come across this place to eat, rather than the usual stops for lunch. They have a full Irish menu and beer list, along with more American-type dishes. The service could have been a little quicker considering the restaurant wasn't very full.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Went there and enjoyed a few drinks with my co-workers. Cool Irish pub environment, and great drink menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My son and his family recently moved from Kirkland to Renton. In Kirkland we enjoyed going to Wilde Rover (Strong recommendation) so when we saw that there was an Irish Pub in Renton we decided to give it a try. Our experience was not great, kind of just average. The decor and seating layout is a bit odd. An open structure with beams can be great but not where you are seeing plastic wrapping and duct tape. The seating seems to be limited due to the clusters of tables especially on the main floor. The appetizers were good but the food took a while to arrive. The main courses were "just average". Overall it was a bit of a disappointment and we all decided that next time we would be heading up the road to Kirland for our Irish fix.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“An average Irish Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Irish beer, check. Pub decor--feel, check. Irish menu--check, Happy hour food and beverage, check. But that is it, just checking boxes, nothing stood out.

Irish Poutine was good, shepherds pie, pub style fish and chips were OK. Corned beef and cabbage, corned beef was tougher than what I am used too. Had to ask 3 times for horseradish and then it was creamy, not grated. Over all--meh.

Would I go back? Ya probably because it wasn't bad, just an average Irish Pub is all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Terrible Beauty also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Terrible Beauty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.