We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda
811 S 3rd St, Renton, WA 98057
425-228-0882
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 255 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Seattle, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Greeted at the door. Seated immediately. Very good service. Chips and salsa and pico de gallo were yummy. Had chicken fajitas and ground beef enchilada and tacos. All very good. Completely different style than Azteca. Will go again for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Food was okay, service was great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Food was covered in lots of sauce which kind of masked the flavor of what you were eating. Chips and salsa were great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

First time in town looking for a place to eat, we were going to go to a different place but when we looked in nobody was there and the we saw this one and decided to give it a try. Promptly greeted and taken to table and immediately got complimentary basket of chips with some great salsa, and pico. Had taco and enchilada with shredded beef, was served with beans and rice generous portions. Was offered extra salsa, the house margarita was also good. I am sure glad the other place was dead as this was a great find

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Family Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Solid consistently great Mexican food. Just had birthday dinner with family we've all been eating here for 20 years, always always were greeted at door with a warm smile. Food hot watch that plate, #3--- #19. Can't wait to get my fix. This is great family run Mexican restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Home sweet home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is my favorite mexican restaurant, and i have been to many. They normally have coupons on the back of some grocery store receipts( buy one meal regular price and get a certain amount off all the other) Regardless, i go with or without a discount. The food here is great and the service is excellent. I never been to their buffet, that is on my to do list. The portions are really big, and the price is excellent for the amount of food you recieve. I normally order carne asada or the mixed fajitas. They always remember you as well, you feel like your visiting family or something(experiences varies). They also do birthday parties there as well. Been eating here since 2000 and will continue....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.