We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fuente

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fuente
14400 SE Petrovitsky Rd, Renton, WA 98058
(425) 235-1311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 276 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good mexican food. The Arroz con pollo is my favorite, or the Pollo ala crema. My wife loves there combinations. Fresh chips, excellent salsa. Pico de gallo is fresh and very flavorful. Great service and of course very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renton, WA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have eaten there for years and have never had a bad meal. It's always good food. The chips and salsa are great and the jumbo blackberry margarhita is delicious. We've eaten almost everything on the menu and have been pleased with all of it. It's a great neighborhood restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Local Fave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I've been eating here for years. They used to take a Polaroid picture of you in a sombrero on your birthday and staple it on the wall! It was so fun as a kid to walk in and find your picture. If you grew up in Renton or went to school here, you will no doubt see familiar faces when you eat here.

The plates are large and you get a lot of food. Chips and salsa are free, but I don't think there are free refills on pop. They're pretty consistent, however out of the many years I have eaten here, I've bitten into a chicken bone and chicken skin in my burritos on occasion.

Overall, a great place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, WA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love the feeling of family here. The homemade salsa is amazing! This is our go to Mexican restaurant. It is a treat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing family restaurant, really good prices for the servings you get!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I been coming to LaFuentes for a long time and recommend it to everyone, i bring out of town guest and even got quite a few co workers addicted to there food and drinks!! Service is always good, never wait, i love bringing my family for meals here and wayching th enjoy it as much as i did growing up!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fuente also viewed

 

Been to La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fuente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.