We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Kosher choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pabla Indian Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pabla Indian Cuisine
364 Renton Center Way SW Ste C60, Renton, WA 98055
(425) 228-4625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 270 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Interesting Kosher choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a local indian restaurant, run by Indians for Indians. It just happens to be kosher too. The food is authentic and tasty. But the menu is vast and completly unintelligible and the staff's command of English is not all that can be desired, so it's very much pot luck as to what you end up with. (We went for one of the Thali's but the difference between them was very difficult to discern) But whether we were lucky or not, we had a very enjoyable meal and although it is a bit out of town, it is still only 25 minutes from the centre of Seattle and very pleasant - certainly different from any other kosher restaurant I have ever visited.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Kosher AND Authentic Indian? YES!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My 8-month pregnant daughter, her 5 children (2 tru10 yrs old) and I discovered this fantastic jewel on a 1-night stay in Seattle. We had just spent 3 weeks in the Bellingham area and wanted to "just have something different". Well, what a pleasant surprise!! The place has a typical Hindu family atmosphere with about 15-16 tables. Most of the clientele is Hindu and this place is their favorite in the area. On the other side of the restaurant is a grocery store and take-out counter. I can only vouch for the Kosher certification of the restaurant. Not sure about the other side.

We (over)ordered a variety of appetizers (some dairy, some vegetarian -great), main (all above average), rice (superb!) and 2 fantastic soups. We were so full we missed on the desserts (next time for sure). It all comes in medium sized bowls. Oh, don't forget to order the (I like mine regular, but other liked different) Nam & the Roti (breads).

Children friendly: The servers were more than patient with all the kids requests and moving around. Even the elderly grandma (sari & all) kept smiling. This is for sure a place where I will return time and again when I'm in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Indian/Vegetarian/Kosher Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times for dinner, and will continue to go back. There is a good variety on the menu to choose from, and everything we've had so far is delicious. We haven't tried their lunch buffet yet, but I understand it is a good buffet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

awesome indian food. especially the indian tandoori chicken at tukwila branch. will definitely come back again. Good value for money

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Decent Indian at Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place was close to our hotel so we visited for dinner then went back for lunch. They have several curries that are good. You should try their samosa too. A guy walked around serving up Naan that was buttery and hot. Just the thing to sop up all of that delicious curry.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pabla Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pabla Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pabla Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.