We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to sit on the patio and enjoy a glass of wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vino on the Landing

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vino on the Landing
800 North 10th Place Suite E, Renton, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vino on the Landing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 262 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Private Dining
Restaurant details
Dining options: Private Dining
Renton, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to sit on the patio and enjoy a glass of wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We just stopped in for happy hour on a sunny Monday and had a glass of wine and Bruschetta. Both were excellent. The Bruschetta was topped with a drizzle of Balsamic Reduction Sauce.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I really wanted to like this place...it looked very nice from the outside, and a step above the surrounding dining options (pizza, hamburgers, Vietnamese, Mexican). But service was very unprofessional and slow, and the experience overall was disappointing. The pasta dish -- linguini with Italian sausage -- was pretty good. And the side green salad was tasty. But why was there no bread prior to the meal? Why were the two servers so very slow and unfriendly? And at 9:15 pm (a full 45 minutes prior to closing), why were the servers far more intent on loudly cleaning wine glasses and tending to close-out duties rather than customers? I had to ask for some butter or olive oil with the bread that finally arrived, and wouldn't you think there would be some parmesan or seasoning offered when the pasta was finally delivered? OK, these are individually all little things, but the combination says to me that there ought to be some serious training on customer service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First Time Lucky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

After movie with sweety on the same block, stopped in to scout. Medium small wine selection, organized into well priced flights. She got red blend flight; I got white flt. All good, one of hers and mine rocked the house. Also OK hot dip and shockingly good bacon wrapped hot dates. Brisk attentive service, good noise level, good people watching. Sure to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Been here twice and the second time trumped the first”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was here on a first date and the wine we had then (a pinot noir from Oregon) was sour and not good at all. The second time the same date and I went here, we had a cote du rhone that was delicious. The wait staff was friendly both times. This place gets very busy in the later evenings on weekends and weeknights.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great wines and great food......plus outdoor dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have been going to this wine bar since its beginning. The staff are great and helpful. The food is wonderful and the variety of wines is excellent. I especially love the flat breads, the caprese salad, and curry chicken wraps. The truffle popcorn is also great. Happy hour there is one of the best deals around, plus you can dine outside while the weather window is open!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino on the Landing also viewed

 

Been to Vino on the Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino on the Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.