We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marianna Ristorante

Marianna Ristorante
310 Wells Ave S, Renton, WA
425-271-7042
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marianna Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 247 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: $13 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South 3rd street
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Taste's as good as home cooked food! Great wine selection, service was fantastic! Nice portion size for the value!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Party of four ordered different meals...everyone raved over their meal--veal, rigatoni, and ravioli, and salmon.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous waiter - hit or miss food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The restaurant has a lot of hard surfaces and was noisy and it wasn't even busy on a Tuesday night. I can't imagine what it would be like on a busy night! The place was very nice nice with white linens and a fabulous waiter who was attentive.

We had lasagna, chicken picatta and rigatoni with sausage and mushrooms. Let me first say that most of the pasta dishes do not say what time of sause they come with, that would seem like basic information for a pasta dish. I started to ask and thought I would let them surprise me - I like all sauce (so I thought). The chicken picatta was excellent. The lasagna was horrible - tasted like burnt canned chille and the lasagna was a very few pieces of pasta covered in sauce, it didn't even look like lasagna (usally you can see the layers). I believe the rigatoni had the same meat sauce, but because it was very lightly sauced, it was okay.

We told the waiter that the lasagna wasn't good and we didn't want to take it home. We didn't make an issue of it or ask that they take it off our bill. He went and checked with the manager and removed it from our bill. Because he was so fabulous and went out of his way for us, I would eat there again in a heartbeat. But, I would question the sauce, preparation and presentation of any dish that I ordered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great food down my street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My daughter lives in Chicago. When we visit there are any number of good restaurants within walking distance. Well guess what, in Renton we have two of the best in the Seattle area right down my street. Marianna has extremely high quality Italian food. They serve a limited menu of gluten free pastas but any one of them is terrific. Service is good and usually no waiting to get in. Great selection of the best of Italian wines as well. I'll talk about the other best of Renton on another review.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife had a coupon for this restaurant so we decided to give it a shot. From the outside it didn't look like much, but the inside was very nicely decorated. I had no problem finding several options I'd like on the menu and both my wife's and my meals were tasty and reasonably priced. The waiter was prompt and water glasses constantly refilled. Should I have a need for Italian food in the future I'll definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marianna Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Marianna Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marianna Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.