We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd combination of good food, fun art on walls, and cheap furniture that looks like it was bought at Walmart.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of WildFin American Grill

WildFin American Grill
727 North 10th St., Renton Landing, Renton, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 276 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Odd combination of good food, fun art on walls, and cheap furniture that looks like it was bought at Walmart.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Food here is good, albeit a bit expensive for The Landing. Service is also good, but the interior is an odd mix of cheap furniture, loud music, tvs showing sports, and funky art. Combined, its a hodgepodge of styles that together aren't very hip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Small portions for the price and bread is extra!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The style of the restaurant is nice and the staff is very eager to please...until you make a comment that is less than complimentary about the food. Ordered spring chicken salad and cannot say the highest quality ingredients are used and there was not nearly enough greens for this to be a salad. Small portion for the price. Asked for bread and was told that is extra cost because it is some sort of high quality specialty bread. Manager comes over and reiterates on the bread but then sends some over for free. The bread was a Costco type ciabatta roll cut in quarters and some a mid-grade rosemary bread with huge chunks of almost raw garlic in it. Very small piece and nothing special. Also disliked my visit at the Issaquah Wild Fin. Will not return to either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great new local dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the second edition, so to speak, of the WildFin. The original is in Issaquah. We are truly blessed to have them here in Renton. WOW, what a great place! Our visit was for lunch, and we had a drink to go along with. Price was a little high, but not outrageous. Started with the calamari which was crispy and fresh, and hot. (So many establishments serve food barely warm.) Wife then had the French onion soup....she said it was heavenly! If you like lots of melted cheese on top, well, here ya go! I followed our app with a crisp fresh salad...walnuts, grapes, blue cheese and just the right drizzle of honey mustard dressing...not overpowering.
The menu is very extensive...we'll surely be going back. They pride themselves on using local products, from meat and poultry to dairy to produce.
There is a bar, they serve brunch on weekends, and I don't know if they take reservations.
You MUST give this place a try! And come warmer weather, dine outside!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Rich food and stellar service at Renton Landing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We made a Restaurant Week visit (on til 4/18/13) and enjoyed a very full meal for a value price. Our server, Jordan, enthusiastically described the menu options and served us well throughout the meal. For starters, we chose their Simply the Best Calamari and it was! Cut into meaty lengths and lightly breaded, this unique presentation of squid was tender and tasty, served on a jalapeno lime aioli. The WildFin Salad offered a crunchy blend of 3 greens, with grape tomatoes, carrots,cucumber and red onion - delicious. Husband had the Land & Sea Oscar which was beautifully plated - worthy of a photo! Generous portions of perfectly grilled Copper River Sockeye Salmon and Beef Tenderloin, topped with Snow Crab and white prawn, plus a side of broccolini, all dressed with a classic Bearnaise sauce. My Crab & Shrimp Cakes, accompanied by a slaw of corn, avocado and cucumber were well-prepared, but just too rich. Next time, I'll select from the various "SkinnyFin" or gluten-free items on the regular menu. WF desserts are worth sharing, especially the Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler, baked in a small tureen and served with a large scoop of vanilla ice cream. WF offers an appetizing list of Happy Hour items (3 pm - 6 pm daily), drawing eager fans to this welcome Renton restaurant addition.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WildFin American Grill also viewed

 

Been to WildFin American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WildFin American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.