We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the noodles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papaya Vietnamese Cafe

Papaya Vietnamese Cafe
827 N. 10th Pl, Renton, WA 98057
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 281 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: Part of a growing group of restaurants in the neighborhood of Vino at the landing.
Restaurant details
Description: Part of a growing group of restaurants in the neighborhood of Vino at the landing.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love the noodles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Been there a couple of times and love the food. I'm a big noodle lover and they fill my need. Great place for a nice lunch with one exception, Friday lunch the place fills up quickly since it is a favorite with the Boeing crowd. This is one of many good restaurants at the Landing in Renton

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Favorite Quick, and Healthy Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I go to this restaurant frequently. Frequently enough that many of the staff know my favorite menu item even before I order. Ordering gluten and dairy free here is no problem. The meals are prepared quickly and the quality has always been good. Papaya continues to be one of my favorite restaurants when I want something quick, healthy, affordable, and delicious. I go here with family, colleagues, friends, and solo.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Solid Vietnamese food, worth a try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Seems that in a sea of local "regular" Pho places, Papaya is quite refreshing.
But Pho is not all that is enjoyable about this restaurant. The sandwiches are a tasty big lunch, with quite good yam fries! My favorite is the Honey Sesame Chicken baguette, but really all are very good.
There are only two reasons why this place is not a "5" in my book.
The food comes at different times to your table, always has after two years of going there...sometimes a little annoying, balancing being rude to your fellow guests v. Diving in to your currently hot meal. Or waiting for your food to show. Don't understand why they can't quite fix that.
The second reason is the peanut sauce for the fresh rolls seems a bit thin...but maybe that is a personal preference. Hasn't quite stopped me from ordering the fresh tasty rolls, so maybe I'm just a little picky here...
Both minor items haven't stopped me from being a regular there...so maybe I need another cup of coffee this morning.
The Pho choices are very good, make sure to ask for the spice tray (sometimes they forget to bring it) and maybe, as I do, extra noodles (a buck or two more) that add even more flavor to your yummy broth.
In the huge choice of typical American style restaurants at The Landing you just can't go wrong with Papaya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“Very fresh tasting food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This restaurant is usually busy but the service and food prep seems to go very fast. The waitress was knowledgeable enough to make recommendations to avoid my food allergies. She also told us to split one of the entrees as it would be big enough for two (the big pancake with the two meats--pork and shrimp) and veggies that you fold inside of lettuce wraps. This was a great suggestion as the food was delicious, fresh tasting, and filling. We had this with a side of the yam fries, and a glass each of pinot noir. I'd eat here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great location. Clean and well lit. Safe, busy neighborhood with a lot of choices. The food choices were "the usual" Nice combos offered, but overall, have had much better elsewhere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papaya Vietnamese Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Papaya Vietnamese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papaya Vietnamese Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.